We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and servuce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #91 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I was super bummed when I first checked in and learned double rooms consisted of two twin size beds. Rooms were pretty small and hotel could use a few updates but the service was awesome. Amy checked us in and she was fabulous-so helpful, going above and beyond to make sure we had what we needed and offering several helpful tips to make our trip more enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Keep in mind the rooms are very small and twin beds are in double rooms. It was also pretty nosy our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AESmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2014

The room was not as big as we expected but considering the price and the location, that was fair enough.
One thing I'd like to mention is Miss Cindy Hou, their service manager, was really nice. Today was our last day staying in Chicago and we'd like to mail some postcard to our friend, however USPS was not open on Sunday.

We tried several grocery stores and pharmacies, but none of the carried international stamps. Finally Miss Hou helped us with one stamp which helped us a lot!

We really appreciate her help !

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Though the only missing there is free continental breakfast, I have no complaints. Clean, quiet, good service, nice lobby, good price, etc.Oh don't forget about the unlimited chilled water. Just filled up the empty bottle and bring it in your room. I really need it since I drink a lot of water. I would definitely come back in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady_leeanne143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Next to the W and JW Marriott. Service is fantastic. Room is tiny but certainly adequate if you aren't hanging out in it. I'd call it cozy. Hotel is very clean and I would stay there again. We went to a concert at Northerly Island and the walk was probably just under an hour. If you are shopping on Michigan or hanging downtown, this location is perfect.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cabanna59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We have stayed in CQ in NY and now in Chicago , both places with great service environment , specially Justin and Amy were very kind with us, always receive us with a smile and able to help . Very near from all train stations blue /red/brown . The housekeepers were amazing, overall a very surprising experience. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdgardoRoque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I came into Chicago for two weeks for meetings and I must admit I can be very anal and meticulous with my living. Over that span I was accommodated nicely and Carlos, Lisa , and nick there made me feel right at home. This will be my choice of hotel when I fly into Chicago.

Good job

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catchtmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was placed here through my bid on Priceline -- so I was able to get a room for just slightly less than Club Quarter's rates on the major booking sites. Decent small room, clean, adequately furnished. No free breakfast. Other than some minor morning hallway noise, perfectly adequate but nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 192 in Chicago
583 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#71 of 192 in Chicago
1,100 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#108 of 192 in Chicago
2,575 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#57 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $92 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing