We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #94 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here while attending a nearby conference. The price was extremely reasonable, especially considering the quality of the hotel and its location. The staff could not have been friendlier - they were so welcoming, kind, and helpful. The room was small, but it was clean and up-to-date. I would have liked a bit more counter space in the bathroom, but I made do just fine. The bed was very comfortable. I was able to hear a lot of hallway noise when other guests were out there, but not really any more than at most other hotels. It was an easy walk to anything within the Loop, and I even walked from the hotel up the Magnificent Mile and back - it was not an unreasonable walk at all. I took the train in from the airport, and it was an easy walk from the stop to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    675
    225
    88
    56
See reviews for
140
488
213
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

For the price we had to pay this room was ridiculous for the size Way too small. The toilet overflowed as soon as we got settled. The worst part was that we had to pay $45.00 to park and it was about 4 blocks away. Not good at for my husband who just had knee replacement surgery. So there we were pulling our luggage down the street. Then when we decided where all we wanted to go they told us we would have to pay for the parking again even though the clearly said it was 24 hours. So the weekend we had planned for my grandsons birthday had to be limited to places within walking distance. Totally ruined our plans. One other thing about the room...sounded like the next room guest were coming in our room each time they opened their door. No rest at all .We will never stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

First time in Chicago on business, the Club Quarters was recommended. Trying to drop my wife off on a busy one way street with all of our luggage while I was trying to avoid a ticket and get my car moving again was a bit stressful but in only a couple of minutes my wife came back out and said we were checked in and asked for the remaining luggage and I was off to the parking structure. She was very impressed by how the staff quickly registered her and made our room available. Reading some of the other reviews I see that others were concerned about the view and size of room but we are downtown in a high rise in the center of the business district. Our room was long and narrow and the window view was another building 20 feet away but the room was clean and met all of my needs. I wasn't on vacation at the beech trying to watch a sunset out of my window.
I would recommend the Club Quarters to even my mother because of the V.I.P. treatment from the staff, especially Guest Service Manager Justin Laramie. Justin listened and reacted to my needs as if I were his only customer. He knows the value of making his guest feel welcome and provided for. If you plan on a trip to The Central Loop in Chicago you will be well taken care of if you stay at the Club Quarters. Very satisfied! From Michigan Rick H.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I checked in to the Club Quarters for the first time today. Checked in about 4 and got right in. Don't get a room on the 5th floor. There is a reason this is not a "Club" floor. The A/C & Heating gear is right outside the windows. The rooms are very small with no view (which I'm fine with). Everything else is as expected.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATXTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Got here at 3:00am Friday morning with my girlfriend Toey. Was hoping that the Front desk was going to give me a free upgrade, since I paid for 2 nights and only staying 1 night. The front desk person was not really friendly, but it was late, he was probably tired. Went to our room. Got in felt really small. I forgot it was downtown and older building, especially hearing the water running throughout the night.

I did not put such a high review, I felt, it's a typical hotel that is placed in downtown Chicago, I felt it was overrated for amount I paid for. Ok besides the negativism, the upside, nice that there was filter water on each floor and the furnishing was looks quite new. The location was really good. I would stay here if the price was less $100 and night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j1holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I never would have paid in advance amd booked a room at this hotel if I knew that only their suites have bathtubs. After I was given my room key and entered my small room, I found out there was only a shower. I called down to the desk and was told all their rooms, except for suites, only have showers. I booked this room because I had a physical therapy appointment after work, and was looking forward to a hot bubble bath after having ankle surgery and casts for so many weeks.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loopingchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Nice location and the a different experience!
very close to the transit system......could feel the city life when i was in the lobby!

Excellent place to feel the liveliness of the city! Checkout for very quick

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#80 of 187 in Chicago
541 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#7 of 187 in Chicago
163 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#39 of 187 in Chicago
1,372 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 187 in Chicago
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing