We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior room with kichen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #92 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel was quite near from Jackson station. I could come from international airport by Metro blue line directly.
I stayed in superior room with kitchen. The room was a wide room and there was a small kitchen near the door. I like this suerior room better than a suite room, separated into 2 small rooms, in Club Quarters.
As well as other rooms in Club Quarters, there was no bath tub in the bath room. In the kitchen, there were sink, microwave, plates, folks and spoons. I could not cook but make cooked food warm by microwave. I could get drinks, snacks and fruits at lounge.
The hotel is central area but after dark, many beggars were standing outside. I could not go out at night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harempercussion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

The rooms are small. Period, but very functional. I got the queen sized bed. There was a small work space, closet and bath. The TV looked to be a 26in.

The place was very clean, the staff very friendly. I needed an iron for my dress shirts, which was located in the community closet on the floor. They have a purified water dispenser in the hallway with empty bottles. That is a great idea.

I saw there were complaints about noise...I did not have any of those issues for three nights.

A local restaurant is the food service for the hotel. That worked well.

The only negative was the internet was down one night and slow the others.

Good location and easy to get to various locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RandyS602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I will absolutely stay here again, business or pleasure. The decor is modern, fresh and pretty - if not the fanciest or most expensive. But then they can afford to replace it in a few years. The staff was outstanding in their customer service - directions on the way out the door, a need for toothpaste/toothbrush, room service (food itself was decent, but it did come, fast, hot, and exactly as ordered with substitutions, etc.), and extremely pleasant attitudes. This was booked by my employer, so I didn't know what to expect and was very happy with the accommodations.

Room Tip: It's downtown Chicago, so there will be sirens no matter what. Just turn on the AC and bring so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridget b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I loved the room we had at the Club Quarters, the location was perfect, just a few minutes away from the subway we took from Midway Airport.
Check in was very friendly and quick.
Every floor had a station just outside the elevator offering guests free filtered bottled water.
I thought this was a great idea, and I always made sure to bring a bottle whenever we went walking around the city.
The room we had was nice, the pillows on the bed were a big highlight, they were so comfortable, plus, if you wanted more (and we did) all you needed to do was get more from the guest closet located throughout the floors.
In all, I liked this place, would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbradk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at the Club Quarters in August 2013 and couldn't come up with anything bad to say! Great value, great service! Rooms were smaller, however, big enough to move around comfortably. The front desk staff was more than happy to help us find our way around the city and answer any questions we have! The downstairs business center was great! very quiet and user friendly. Also, good locaiton!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is superb. Convenient for the railway station, subway, Willis Tower and much more. However the quality of the room was poor given the price that was charged. The room was clean but small and poorly equipped. There was a microwave and fridge and cutlery and crockery for 4, but only one chair. There was no lighting over the microwave so very difficult to use. However the staff were pleasant and the room was comfortable, but not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Very pleasant check-in guy. Offered us good help and some information. Nice room, clean and with all the things you would expect. Good quality coffee too. Perfectly located for us using the Amtrak station. It was also a short walk to the Chicago river and the lake. Not a first class hotel and did not like attached 'pub' but would definitely use this hotel for short Chicago visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#96 of 192 in Chicago
590 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#75 of 192 in Chicago
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Loop - Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $72 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing