We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #92 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Thank you, CQ! We enjoyed our stay very much! The room was great and the bed comfy. We loved the view from our room as well. For those who are complaining about the size of the rooms, you are silly. It's a place to sleep - not a ballroom. The hotel is so close to everything. Thanks again to the staff for making the stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: 1206! Great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeeshWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    713
    235
    93
    60
See reviews for
153
516
223
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were greeted upon arrival by a very friendly young lady who helped us check in. The room is small and does lack a refrigerator plus what they call a queen sized mattress is really a full sized mattress which was extremely comfortable. The A/C was one of the best I've seen in a hotel as we were able to adjust it to exactly where we wanted it to be. How many times have you struggled with a room's A/C? This one is great. The room was impeccably clean, updated and quite attractive. Housekeeping was on their game every day.

It is true being near the elevator you can hear it when it arrives on the floor and the walls, like so many hotels who cut construction corners, are thin so you can hear people talking. But, everyone on our floor was well behaved and there were no issues.

I liked the fact that on each floor as you exit the elevator there is a filtered water station where they keep water bottles you can fill to your hearts content.

This was my first time at a Club Quarters hotel and I absolutely would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Customer service was great at this hotel located in the heart of shopping and business. However, our room had a queen size bed in it and the room was minimally manageable. Not a great hotel if you like to spend any time in your room. Due to size of room, had to look for where all the amenities might be placed like tissue paper?.......Price okay for a city place but really good for a single person only. Also had a unique feature of water dispensers with bottles on each floor to fill for yourself as needed free of charge.

Room Tip: Rooms without a view are slightly larger but not much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love downtown Chicago and used this as an excuse to visit family in the Chicago area. Downtown prices were extremely high the weekend we chose to come, and this hotel was the most economical of the bunch. This hotel was great for what we needed - five minute walk from Bank of America Theater (where we saw Book of Mormon), easy walk to Art Museum and other attractions, etc. Rooms and bathroom are small and somewhat spartan, but extremely well designed (especially for business traveler) and very clean. Filtered water machines with water bottles were a great feature on every floor, located by the elevator - easy to take a water and go! Common areas are terrific - very large and spacious, with comfortable seating, computers, snacks, and 24 hour machine to make fancy coffee drinks. A great place to hang out. The workout room is great too - lots of variety of machines and equipment and open 24 hours. A nice bar/restaurant adjoins the hotel lobby. Hotel staff was wonderful. The only downside to the staff was at checkout when we tried to get our car to drive to the airport, the valet parking took about 45 minutes to retrieve the vehicle (luckily we waited in the comfortable lounges and planned enough time so we arrived in time at the airport).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elbaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for a week and couldn't fault it. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the showers particularly good, and the staff very helpful and knowledgable, especially Erin and Corinna. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of downtown Chicago. It's very easy to get a cab outside or the much cheaper "L" nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just love Chicago. It's a great city with lots to do and its people are curious and so welcoming. As we were in town to spend a long weekend enjoying restaurants and a few sites, my boyfriend booked 3 nights at the Club Quarters - Central Loop.

We had never stayed in any of the CQ and I was a bit unsure of what we'd get for our $200/night-room. Firstly, the location is great. Easily accessible from the airport, close to the metro and surrounded by numerous restaurants, coffee shops and bars.

We arrived late on a Thursday and were greeted with smiles and professionalism. The team at the front desk was quick and efficient.

The lobby, the common areas and especially the rooms were spotless. The rooms are small, but smartly organized. There is a small coffee maker (pretty basic) but no fridge (no fresh milk). Starbuck's is right on the corner, use it.

We found the room to be of above average, and we were initially pleasantly surprised. However, when we tried to sleep we rapidly realized that it was going to be difficult. Our neighbours were very noisy and partying pretty hard and the walls were clearly paper-thin. They were screaming and the TV was very loud, it felt they were in our own room.

The next morning the lady at the front confirmed that our neighbours were staying a few more nights, so we asked to change room. We were promptly offered a new room which turned out to be great even if it was a bit smaller. The bed and linens were very comfortable and our new neighbours were calmer. We did ear them and their TV, but they ended up going to bed much earlier (at around 11 pm rather than 3-4 am).

The stars of the CQ are without a doubt its employees. They are always eager to help and to please.

If you are looking for a centrally located and comfortable hotel with excellent service and you don't mind the noise of a college dorm, CQ Central Loop is the place to go.

Room Tip: Feel free to ask for a quiet room, employees are eager to help you. I wouldn't pay over $175/nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvl_lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Booked a room for a quick overnight in the city not knowing what hotel it was. Turned out to be an awesome find. Free bottled water, internet, computer use and snacks. The hotel was clean and the staff was awesome. I am not familiar with downtown but they got me everywhere I needed to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#89 of 190 in Chicago
573 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#67 of 190 in Chicago
1,058 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#40 of 190 in Chicago
1,466 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#105 of 190 in Chicago
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing