We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #85 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
1 review
“Nice weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was great, price wasn't bad, and the location was great! I had a basic room, which was clean and well-kept. It was a little small, but I was there to see the city, not stay in a luxurious hotel room, so it was perfect for me! The hotel is right by the CTA, so traveling around the city was pretty easy thanks to the location. Great place if you aren't looking for the fanciest place around!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    631
    209
    74
    47
See reviews for
131
444
192
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is not exactly a full service hotel. The room was exceptionally small, a bit shabby, and not well staffed. Calls to the front desk went unanswered, and our room was not cleaned. A housekeeper knocked on the door around 6pm, and we were able to get clean towels. Strange. The location is fantastic, but this neighborhood is teeming with hotels, in this price range

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We spent 3 nights there Thurs-Sun this past weekend. We liked the location of the hotel which is in the financial district. The staff was very helpful and kind. The room, although it was a basic room, not elegant, but functional was the perfect place to drop our bags and get out and see the sites. This hotel is around the corner from the Jackson Street Blue Line Train which we took from the airport for $2.25. It's a bargain. The location is on Adams Street close to the Willis (Sears) Tower and the Art Museum. Both the Tower and Museum are Hop-on Hop-off stops. It has an adjacent restaurant and bar Elephant & Castle. If you're not looking for "fancy" and only want "functional, you'll be very happy staying here.

Room Tip: If you want an actual view, ask for it, otherwise you might be facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loujul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's easy to get on the CTA and commute to other areas of Chicago while staying at Club Quarters. The room has some noise early in the morning, like water pipe banging noise. The hotel also offers a laundry area which is a big help when you're hoping between hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asia-Americas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights for a city visit. The hotel has had an upgrade since i was last there a few years ago and the rooms and facilities (gym, lounge) where well kept. It is not a luxury hotel but a profesional business hotel at a great price.

Location is still great for everything in and around the loop and even magnificent mile is not more than 10-15 minutes by foot.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Esploratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester, MA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The price and the location of this hotel was great. We stayed at the end of September for an extended weekend for our first time to Chicago. The rooms are small but it didn't bother us because we were barely in the room during the day. However, we did ask for a non-smoking room and the only thing that made it non smoking is the fact that we dont smoke. The other rooms around us were and the smell still came into our room. Some people even had their door open a bit! The first night was miserable trying to sleep. The bedding also smelled like smoke the first night. We wanted to switch room but they were fully booked for the whole weekend. We just sucked it up. Every time we got off the elevator yoU walked into a cloud so we ran to our room and held our breath. Probably wouldn't return unless we could be guaranteed a non smoking floor and the price was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linm717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

By far, the best service we have ever experienced at any hotel across two continents. The folks at the front desk especially were helpful, going above and beyond expectations to help us. Next time we are in Chicago, we plan on staying here again. Recommend this hotel without equivocations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#70 of 189 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#58 of 189 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#37 of 189 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#12 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing