We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #95 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Ames, IA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for business”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is right in the central Loop, close to the Fed, Chicago Board of Trade, the major Chicago banks, etc. We opted for a superior room with kitchenette after reading reviews about the small rooms. The room was spacious enough, but not really big. Room and bathroom were clean, bed and pillows very comfortable. Now for the downsides. This is a limited-service hotel, so they have fewer staff per customer than comparable downtown properties. They make up in part for this with automated check-in and check-out, but there are some things you just need a person for. It took 2 phone calls and almost 1/2 an hour to retrieve our car from the garage. Also, there was a LONG line of people waiting to check their baggage Fri. morning. Biggest negative was the hotel's Internet service. Evenings when everyone was trying to use their computers, service was slow or non-existent. Really inexcusable for a hotel that bills itself as a place for business travelers. Otherwise, this would be a really good, convenient place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    690
    231
    91
    57
See reviews for
146
498
217
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Found this hotel on Hotels.com for a favorable price. Hotel Room is a bit small (this was noted on web site) other than that the room had all the things you need both wireless and wired Internet (wireless did not always reconnect after connecting and closing and reopening or your phone going into sleep mode). Attached Lounge/Rest was a great place to meet and have drinks/dinner/Snacks. Staff were very helpful. Hotel is clsoe to on/off ramp onto highway.
Only really bad thing was self-parking was 1 1/2 blocks away other than that the Hotel was pretty much close to about everything

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneworldall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved the hotel. Great use of space, excellent staff, wonderful work room with pc's and iMacs, good fitness room. Very clean. Great location--easy walk to Art Institute, Cloud Gate, good restaurants. The hotel includes a cute pub and a restaurant. Starbucks next door. Staff will get cabs, shuttles, whatever you need. Good security--keyed elevator. VERY QUIET. Hope to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usa123go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff super nice.the only thing I didn't like was the beds were a little hard.great place downtown for a nice weekend getaway everything is just a cab ride away which the staff will get for.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had (3) families staying at the hotel this past weekend. I really enjoyed the central location, the clean, decent sized rooms, that they offer fill your own bottled water, the staff was great, and the downstairs communal room was nice too. An added bonus was the chair in our room doubled as a pull out sofa so that my 3 year old could use it. My only complaint is that my brother stayed on the third floor and his room (although we all got kitchenette rooms) was MUCH smaller than ours and it reeked of smoke. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay at the Club Quarters Central Loop in Chicago a few weeks back. From the time we checked in to the checkout, our stay was perfect. We are not Club members, but were treated as though we were royalty. Our room was perfect. The usage of space is well done, room was spotless, and the bed was comfortable with great pillows and down comforter. This was our second stay.... We will definitely choose this hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel has worked out an ingenious plan to keep rates low in a very desirable location by providing very small but adequate and tasteful rooms, with a large communal living room downstairs with computers and lounge chairs, coffee, a good place to spread out if you need more room. The service was excellent. As in any big city, parking rates are high. We would have preferred a king bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walterandgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#92 of 189 in Chicago
557 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#37 of 189 in Chicago
1,418 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#10 of 189 in Chicago
223 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 189 in Chicago
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#58 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing