We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #95 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Mike perisin was extremely helpful during my stay, going out of his way to provide quick and responsive service. He got my luggage, was sure that my room was adequate, and asked if all was well. I appreciated his commitment to top service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proftony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    690
    231
    91
    57
See reviews for
146
498
217
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
detroit
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent the weekend in Chicago just to visit and take a mini-weekend vacation. Although my check-in time was 3 pm, I arrived early at 11 am. The front desk worked with me and gave me a room early at no charge! Everything was clean, wifi was good and the location is awesome. Next time I'm in Chicago, I will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chorh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October for a conference. It was very close to public transportation which made getting around great, The hotel was very clean and the staff was great! This was my first experience there but I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had an eary (VERY early) a.m. meeting at the Willis Tower, and this was the perfect place to land the night before. It's an easy walk from the train station(s) and many other attractions as well, including the Willis. As other reviewers have pointed out, the rooms are quite compact, but more than adequate, and far more comfortable than you might expect for such a reasonable rate. Don't hesitate to take advantage of room service from the Elephant & Castle pub - great stuff. I also really appreciated the water machines w/ fillable bottles - a great amenity. This is considered a "members" hotel, and they sell excess room space to the general public, so room rates may be higher during high demand periods, but even then the Club Quarters is still much more competitively priced than other hotels in the area. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFouts_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel was near everything, especially where my meetings were. Room was compact but well-equipped. Staff was very helpful. Only drawback was the rooms weren't very soundproof and you could hear every movement in the adjoining rooms. Still I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abetter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed twice at this hotel and though the single rooms are very small, the incredibly convenient location makes up for it. Several subway lines are two, three or four short blocks away. Easy airport access on one subway line to both Midway Airport and O'Hare make this spot affordable and accessible. Also, both Cubs and White Sox stadiums are a few short stops on a subway line two blocks from the hotel. As a members-only hotel (which sells excess rooms to other guests), the business amenities are available in the basement. Next door is Starbucks, and restaurants and shopping 5 minutes away in either direction. The Art Institute is a straight shot directly up the street, toward Lake Michigan, and Amtrak a 5 minute bus ride in the opposite direction.Miracle Mile is 20 minutes away, on foot. I would stay here again in a hearbeat.

Room Tip: Staff is helpful, and I assume double rooms are reasonable size. Don't be afraid to ask, as conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calwashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We arrived in Chicago by train and the hotel was a short walk from Union Station. We saved taxi fare! There were lots of restaurants on Adams Street. From McDonald's to Elephant and Castle, the restaurant in the hotel. We had a great dinner at E&C our first night. The young lady (Tamika) that checked us in was very sweet. I told her that I didn't like riding in elevators and she bent over backwards to help me find steps so I wouldn't have to take the elevator. She made sure someone came to get our bags and had someone escort me on the steps every time I needed to leave the room. Our room was really nice. We had a nice little kitchen, a big beautiful bed and a very nice bathroom. It was a great experience from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjspshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#92 of 189 in Chicago
558 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#37 of 189 in Chicago
1,418 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#10 of 189 in Chicago
223 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#33 of 189 in Chicago
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#58 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing