We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun way to see the city!”

Segway Experience of Chicago
Ranked #9 of 177 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun way to see the city!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our tour yesterday! It was a great way to cover a lot of ground quickly. Our guides were fantastic. Casey kept checking on me to make sure I was doing alright and both of them were full of interesting facts. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhilohso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    20
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
“Awesome Experience!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had the time of my life in Chicago with Segway Experience. Eric was our tour guide and was wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable and just plain fun. I'd highly recommend doing this when you visit Chicago!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is the most fun you can have standing up!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from a fantastic afternoon tour. Jonathan was a fantastic fun tour guide but did let me win the trivia contest :-). Plenty of time to ourselves as well as guided sites. Really a great way to see the city. WE WILL be back!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boompa135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Chicago walking tour without walking!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've been to Chicago hundreds of times and thought we've seen it all but the Segway tour took us through some spots we never knew existed. We covered more ground than we could do on foot and it was fun and easy. Our guide Casey was fabulous! Segway Experience of Chicago is the way to go. We're definitely going to do this again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mettawa, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family fun - terrific experience!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great fun! Our tour guides, Eric and Casey, were delightful! The tour was amazing and included a little known tour of parts of Solider Field. This team made us all feel very comfortable (age 12 -53) ! I strongly recommend ! Thanks for a wonderful afternoon!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Experience of Chicago also viewed

 

Been to Segway Experience of Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing