We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hangout!”
Review of Hubbard Inn

Hubbard Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Hubbard Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,177 of 9,660 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: LaSalle & Clark
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hangout!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hubbard Inn is a good place to hang out with friends if you don't mind a loud environment. They have a tapas-like menu and a nice rustic feel inside. If you don't make a reservation for a spot, then plan to hang out in a large crowd by the bar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBunnyFooFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    42
    22
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stL
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Seriously Dark”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went here with decent sized group (8) on a Saturday night, and there was a very lively great atmosphere - but the waitstaff are not very attentive at all! I realize it was busy - but it took forever to get drinks/more food etc.

My biggest problem with this place is how dark it is inside! I have perfect vision - but even I could not decipher the menu without using my cell phone. When the food came out - I was glad it was so dark, because nothing looked very appetizing.

If I ever came back here it would only be to hang out at the downstairs bar. The upstairs bar looked like a college party.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stLTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy30Joy30
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place has amazing flatbreads and a great atmosphere. I recommend it. The cocktails are inventive and compliment the food as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy30Joy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awful, overpriced swill”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a terrible restaurant! Bad food for which they charge far too much. Awful atmosphere despite some willing servers. I definitely would avoid this place. There are so many better places to eat in Chicago.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This place has a great atmosphere! They have some pretty cool signature cocktails. I did not eat dinner here, but I had some appetizers, which were all delicious. It is a bit pricey, but a great place for a date.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank reefbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hubbard Inn also viewed

 

Been to Hubbard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing