We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Hot Woks Cool Sushi - Willis Tower
Ranked #3,368 of 9,675 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Cross street: Wacker Drive
Description: Hot Woks Cool Sushi represents the culmination of a variety of Asian flavors. Although many of us have been raised in the traditional kitchens of our cultures, the diversity of our world has enabled us to experience and blend the best of many regions. Similar to the Asian philosophy of balance represented by the Ying Yang symbol, Hot Woks Cool Sushi strives to maintain the traditional balance of favorite classic dishes and seeks to merge the flavors of different ethnic regions to create a cultural evolution of taste.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Tastefully understated and modern ambience. The food is very tasty, and delicious with delightful visual presentation. We ordered the Bento boxes (Chicken Teriyake and Beef) and they were good. I like the food but pricey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central IL
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bento Box can't be beat!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place is a gem. Just a block or so from Union Station. I ordered my first teriyaki Bento Box and it was beyond wonderful. Very filling. The salad that came with it had the most wonderful dressing. The beef teriyaki was very tender and the sauce was the best I ever had. I will definitely stop again at Hot Woks Cool Sushi.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coldfeet52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“reasonable, fresh and fast”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

we were just looking for a quick easy bite to eat. Often dfficult to find unless it's fast food. this was fresh and wonderful sushi, served with my favorite Asian beer. yum!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GretchenandDaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi--hard to beat”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I don't eat "real" sushi aka raw meat/seafood, so I always get shrimp or veggie and nothing even compares to HWCS. I've gotten the Mount Fuji which is a shrimp roll and the best shrimp roll I've eaten. Also, for the veggie lovers, the sweet potato roll is to die for...I actually crave it from time to time. The lunch menu is extremely reasonably priced for being downtown. 2 rolls for under $10!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YumMT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“In the mood for Sushi and close by? This is a good choice!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've hit this place a couple times now because it's on the way from my business to my hotel and when you're in the mood for sushi, then you just gotta have sushi.

Sushi is solid, decent Japanese beer selection, nice/warm environment and never crowded (at least when I have visited and when I have peeked inside walking by). Service is above average but not elite.

So, as the headline says... if you are in a "I gotta have sushi" mood and close by.. hit it up!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Woks Cool Sushi - Willis Tower also viewed

 

Been to Hot Woks Cool Sushi - Willis Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing