We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,457)
Filter reviews
5,457 results
Traveler rating
4,006
941
327
116
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,006
941
327
116
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court business lounge outdoor pool millennium park running track wrap around balcony filini restaurant navy pier park view hardwood floors beautiful hotel corner room fire station third floor rain shower fitness center the river
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 5,457 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As the title says, this is a pretty good choice for a business trip to Chicago.

The rooms are more than adequate, good blackout curtains and really quiet.

It’s a good base for exploring the city too, only around a 10-15 min walk from bars, restaurants and theatres etc.

On the downside, the hotel bar closes at 12am and there’s not much in the immediate vicinity, so if you’ve got a late arrival and need a drink to take the edge off before going to bed, you’ll have to hit the mini bar.

My only other minor gripe was the WiFi. Having to pay for anything above a pretty slow connection is a little annoying nowadays (in my opinion).

Generally speaking though, I’d not try to talk someone out of staying here, it’s definitely towards the higher-end of generic city hotels.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Sebsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sebsdad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your guest room and our great location. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bar times and WiFi - we are reviewing this internally to see how we can better serve our guests in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel. Very modern with very comfortable bed. Fresh food, nice hotel bar. Very close to the Millennium Park. Swimming pool and gym and very well equipped. Outside pool too but its not open in the winter.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank StephenMmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Stayed here this past weekend for a downtown getaway from the suburbs. Hotel is in a good location for Riverwalk, Michigan Avenue, Millennium Park and theaters. Close to wonderful restaurants. Our room was clean with plenty of space. The tile in the foyer ad bathroom is so sparkly it's almost disconcerting! Hotel staff was very friendly and super efficient. Plus a nice dessert was delivered gratis to our room, as I had mentioned an event we were celebrating. Would definitely choose again.

Room tip: Room 1610 was close to elevator, had a balcony and partial view of lake and Millennium Park.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Empehi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews