We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blu Aqua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #21 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Blu Aqua”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

If you've ever seen a film where the underdog and/or villain is looking over a city at night from a high-end looking condominium, thinking up plans to take over said city, this is the place to re-enact this scene.
The Blu Aqua is very modern, clean, sleek. The sort of place in which you feel special, even if it's just a standard room on the sixteenth floor without a balcony.
Hotel staff is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The modern rooms are generous in size and very nicely finished. Everything is!
The hotel restaurant is very good too. I can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thmsrbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I am glad that the hotel made such an impact on your time in Chicago and that you loved your experience with us. I hope that we see you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,416
    793
    267
    81
    52
See reviews for
941
1,312
154
1,637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory Corners, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I booked this hotel for me and my daughter for spring break. I wanted to take her somewhere special and I picked the right place. The room is not too big but comfortable and cozy. I spent an extra $20 for a room upgrade and it was so worth it. Continental breakfast was not donuts and coffee but many choices of pastries, fruit and yogurt, eggs, bagels and great coffee. In the evening there is a wine/beer/appetizers from 4:30 until 8! Seriously, this has been such a relaxing place and all of the staff is so helpful and will do anything to make your stay everything you expect. The location is perfect . I will come back and stay whenever I'm in Chicago.

Room Tip: Upgrade to business class-so worth it!
See more room tips
Green Features: It was nice to see the staff in the lounge recycle bottles and cans.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freeme62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier that you had such a fantastic experience at the hotel or that you and your daughter enjoyed the Business Class upgrade! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

As a meeting/event planner for my company we placed our marketing brand design event FUSE at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel. The hotel is very trendy, chic, and an overall great venue to host any meeting or special event. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating to our business needs. I look forward to placing future events at this gem of a hotel in Chicago-land...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review! I am glad that you had a great experience and that your events went so well! We hope to welcome you and your group back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Radisson Blu Aqua has become our favorite hotel in Chicago. Having family living in the city we are there often and when not staying with family we will be returning to the Radisson. The staff was great, we were greeted every time we left or returned to the hotel, everyone was very attentive and helpful. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely be staying here many more times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFool60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay. I am glad that you had such a wonderful time and that you plan to return every time you are in Chicago! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our stay at the Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel was wonderful. Fantastic staff (always in a good mood), fantastic location and amazing amenities (from business centre to the gym). On top of that, our room offered a lovely view down to Millennium Park. Leaving was difficult indeed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you loved your stay and that you did not want to leave! I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I'm blown away by this hotel, the features are endless. The rooms are bright, funky and very modern. The Italian restaurant on site is fantastic, as is the bar in front. Staff are very friendly and everything done with a smile. I cannot fault!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnocentTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are honored that you loved your experience at the hotel and Filini. I will share you compliments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights for a vacation in the windy city in April. The hotel is really very classy and the rates are very affordable. The rooms have clean lines and the bed was very comfy after walking around the city all day. The staff, especially the guys at the front of the lobby, were always very helpful when we needed a taxi or directions to a local tourist site. Millenium Park is just across the street and the Art Museum is a short 10 minute walk. We also walked to the Field Museum, but it took about 30 minutes. Everything in the hotel room was fantastic! On the business class floor there is free wifi and continental breakfast (which we never took advantage of!). Also, there is an in room charging station with every connection imaginable for your electronics. If you didn't bring your ipad there was one available for your use. A special treat for me was the oversized tub and lovely bath salts available for a hot soak after a long day of walking. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a great view from the 18th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SafetyHarborLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We could not be happier that you had such a great stay or that you loved your room. I am glad that the location allowed you to walk to all of your favorite destinations and that you were able to relax in your room after a long day! I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 190 in Chicago
2,347 reviews
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#10 of 190 in Chicago
2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 190 in Chicago
2,068 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#15 of 190 in Chicago
1,020 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#86 of 190 in Chicago
6,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing