We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Hotel for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #27 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I visited this hotel in March for a business meeting. The rooms were clean very comfortable and well decorated. Would recommend a higher-floor room to get the beautful view of downtown Chicago. The staff and meeting room facilties were excellent. The hotel location is good to access Millenium park, but nightlife and restaurant options are limited.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yohon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your review! We couldn't be happier that you loved your stay or that we were perfect for your business needs. I will be sure to share your compliments with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,583 - 3,589 of 4,939 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is my third stay at the Raddison Blu in Chicago. Excellent location, nice workout room, comfortable and clean rooms, great room service, and overall outstanding service. A colleague asked where to stay in Chicago and hands down I recommended Raddison Blu.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the lake. Also, when the weather is nice get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thanks for your great review! We are honored that you continue to choose us when you visit Chicago and that you reccommend us to your coworkers! We are always happy to welcome you back, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for business and brought our baby. This hotel is beautiful, spotless and everyone was very kind. Paula was exceptionally helpful in the lounge on the 17th floor. I wasn't feeling well and she helped make me tea and carried it to my room for me since I was carrying my baby. The indoor lap pool & hot tub were nice as well as the fitness center. I would have loved to have been here when the weather was hot because the outdoor pool area and track area is like a roof top park. Amazing. The only problem we had with our trip was the WEATHER but the hotel was awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We couldn't be happier that you loved your stay or that you enjoyed the amenity spaces. I will share your compliments with Paula and the team. We look froward to welcoming you back this summer!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in Radisson Blue for couple night due to business. It is such a nice hotel. I like their room layout and how quiet it was compared to a lot of other hotels. I think the best part of this hotel was location. It is so close to Michigan ave, the lake and the park. It would be great to visit Chicago for fun one day and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asta55113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that the location was ideal for everything you wanted to do in the city. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We brought out two as small dogs with us. We were all treated so well. Loved the service. Outstanding concierge service! ! Very attentive to our picky needs. Easy car service. Timely but pricy. It is Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are honored that you loved your experience with us and that even your Yorkies felt right at home! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I didn't know what to expect when I stayed here. I had always seen this building from my room at the Swissotel, and thought it was only a condo. Luckily the Swissotel was sold out this year, so I booked at the Radisson and I will be staying here every time I come to Chicago. Great rooms, very clean - modern and comfortable. Great staff and the restaurant is excellent with servers that are very professional. I am hesitant to tell my colleagues about the Blu, as I want to keep this one secret, so I can have it all to myself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReefFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am thrilled that you were so pleasantly surprised by our hotel and restaurant! I can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the city!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were in for a business trip and usually stay at another hotel that was booked and thought we would "settle" for the Radisson Blu. What an amazing hotel, friendly and helpful staff, everything is new the rooms are spacious and clean. A very cool feel to the hotel as well. I would highly recommend it. We had stayed at Swisshotel for years...We are definitely coming back to the Radisson there is no comparison.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missing_sunpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and that you plan to return the next time you visit Chicago! I look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 192 in Chicago
2,233 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
theWit - A DoubleTree by Hilton
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Hyatt Regency Chicago
#89 of 192 in Chicago
7,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: $150 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing