We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with great location”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in Radisson Blue for couple night due to business. It is such a nice hotel. I like their room layout and how quiet it was compared to a lot of other hotels. I think the best part of this hotel was location. It is so close to Michigan ave, the lake and the park. It would be great to visit Chicago for fun one day and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asta55113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you loved your stay with us and that the location was ideal for everything you wanted to do in the city. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,471
    805
    270
    86
    55
See reviews for
973
1,331
158
1,651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (812)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We brought out two as small dogs with us. We were all treated so well. Loved the service. Outstanding concierge service! ! Very attentive to our picky needs. Easy car service. Timely but pricy. It is Chicago.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are honored that you loved your experience with us and that even your Yorkies felt right at home! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I didn't know what to expect when I stayed here. I had always seen this building from my room at the Swissotel, and thought it was only a condo. Luckily the Swissotel was sold out this year, so I booked at the Radisson and I will be staying here every time I come to Chicago. Great rooms, very clean - modern and comfortable. Great staff and the restaurant is excellent with servers that are very professional. I am hesitant to tell my colleagues about the Blu, as I want to keep this one secret, so I can have it all to myself.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReefFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am thrilled that you were so pleasantly surprised by our hotel and restaurant! I can't wait to welcome you back the next time you are in the city!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were in for a business trip and usually stay at another hotel that was booked and thought we would "settle" for the Radisson Blu. What an amazing hotel, friendly and helpful staff, everything is new the rooms are spacious and clean. A very cool feel to the hotel as well. I would highly recommend it. We had stayed at Swisshotel for years...We are definitely coming back to the Radisson there is no comparison.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missing_sunpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you had such a great stay and that you plan to return the next time you visit Chicago! I look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva_ch
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Wonderful experience at this beautiful hotel. Lobby is very well designed. Breakfast was excellent, attentive staff. We were suggested to stay in a room for disabled, thus it was very spacious. We requested a nice view on the lake and skyline (high level). It was all granted to us. The room was lovely, very well designed with style and taste. Really I would love to come back to this hotel. Cheers

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wise_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you loved your experience and the view from your room. I am also happy that you plan to return in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my first stay at a Radisson Hotel, but will definitely not be the last. From the moment I arrived, I was treated with kindness, professionalism and made to feel welcome. The front desk staff was neatly dressed, articulate, efficient and very courteous. The rooms were clean and the bed was more comfortable than any hotel I've visited. Because this was a business trip, banquet services were used. Not only was the food absolutely delicious, the staff was incredibly hospitable and accomodating. I am an extremely discerning traveler and not the easiest to please, however the Radisson Blu Aqua far-exceeded my expectations!! This hotel is worth the money, in a great location, has a modern decor and treats their guests like royalty!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake provide the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaPHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review! I couldn't be happier that you loved your experience with us! I am also glad that your meetings went so well and that you loved the food and service. We are honored to have exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu over the summer. The hotel is very modern with unique contemporary decorations. The rooms are average sized, but very well decorated. The staff is helpful enough and the hotel has a central location in Chicago.

The outdoor rooftop (mid-level) pool is the gem of this hotel. The pool is huge with plenty of lounge space and great views. Definitely a great hotel to visit in the summer.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCA-IAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are honored that you loved your stay with us and that you plan to return and enjoy the outdoor pool this summer! We look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#7 of 190 in Chicago
2,091 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 190 in Chicago
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing