We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful, relaxing weekend getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Ranked #20 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
In Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful, relaxing weekend getaway...”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The room and view was wonderful! Stepping into the bathroom was like walking into a spa after a long week of work. The tub is perfect for two, or an individual looking to indulge in lavender bath salts and bubbles; just as I did ;). Radisson Blu is the calm after a night out in the heart of the city. Every attendant was polite, personable, and worked to ensure we were having a wonderful experience. We didn't have to worry about catching a cab and by the next day, the bartender did nothing short of having our drink ready by the time we arrived (it felt as though). I can go on and on but to sum it all up, I definitely recommend Raddision Blu. You will relax, and be treated as though you deserve the break! Don't just take my word for it! Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: When booking the room, I expressed my preference and in turn was very satisfied upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolonda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am honored that you had such a wonderful stay and that we were the perfect end to a hectic day in the city! I have shared your compliments with our front office and Filini team, and everyone was happy to have made such an impact on your stay. We look forward to your next trip to the city!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,361
    775
    259
    78
    49
See reviews for
905
1,292
152
1,617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed 3 nights, had a corner room overlooking the park on the 10th floor. Rooms were great but could have used more storage area. Hardwood floors, unique room design, cool exterior, great staff, walking distance to lots of areas, reasonable rates. Restaurant was OK, lots of eating options nearby. Like the modern decor, enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am happy that you had such an enjoyable three nights with us! I hope we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse city
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed two nights 11/2-11/4. we were able to check in early at 1PM, front desk staff was friendly and helpful, which was nice after traveling by train for 4.5 hours. Bell/door staff were helpful with locations to eat off property and directions, as well as getting cabs quickly. Our room was very clean and had great finishes and nice linens. The rain shower was nice and soothing after after long walking trips exploring the city.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor, riding the elevator past the level with the ballrooms seemed loud, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that our team was helpful after a long day of travel and that you had such a nice stay with us. I hope that we see you again on your next trip to the city!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here two nights while attending a conference onsite. This is a nice new property with beautifully appointed rooms. The European-style modern decor is the epitome of Chicago chic: the rooms are stunningly lit, and beautiful tiles in the foyer and bathroom reflect the light. I felt very sophisticated staying here.

My room and hallway were always quite clean and the complimentary bottled water, coffee, and tea restocked daily. I had to call the front desk for a replacement hair dryer when I overlooked the one hanging in the closet, and they sent one up immediately, no questions asked, even though they probably could have told me to look for the one in my room.

The conference facilities were fine, nothing special but served the conference well. Continental breakfast and buffet lunches were provided both days. It wasn't the greatest food I've ever had, but for a mass-produced conference meal, they were perfectly fine.

My only (slight) disappointments were with the exterior of the hotel. The "wave" design photographs much better than it looks in real life. Also, every room had a balcony, mine with a lovely view of the harbor, but none of the balconies had any furniture, so you couldn't enjoy it for any length of time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueApron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, and that your room was comfortable and inviting. I would, however, like to apologize that you were disappointed with the building exterior and balconies. I am also sharing your comments with our Chefs. I hope that we see you again on your next trip to the city!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great hotel! We liked almost everything about it. Friendly staff, good service, good value, the best fitness center I've ever used in a hotel, nice size rooms. The decor is a touch modern for our taste but very well done. We attended a big banquet at the hotel and both the food and service were excellent.

Room Tip: Run of the house rooms are very nice with decent view. I suspect the lake views are wonderful but yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments! I am happy you had such a nice time and that you especially enjoyed the fitness center! I am also happy that your banquet went so well. I have shared your comments with our Chef and Banquets team and everyone was honored to have helped make your event special. I hope we see you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our 3rd visit to Chicago and this was the best visit yet. The Radisson Blue Aqua played a major role in making this our favourite visit. We were in town to see the Tragically Hip playing at the Riv so our dinner on Saturday night was more an afterthought and I had not researched anything. Saturday aft we attended an AIDS fundraiser called the Table Hop at the Merch Mart which featured some of the city's top restos. One of the best food items we sampled was from Filini's which happens to be the Radisson Blu's restaurant! The GM Francesco was at the event and recommended we eat dinner at Filini's that night. We had a great time in their very contemporary restaurant - a very tasty and fun dinner and then decided to have brunch the next morning. The hotel is beautiful inside and out thanks to the award-winning Chicago architectural firm; Studio Gang Agency (currently on exhibit at the Art Institute). All of the staff at this hotel was friendly and extremely eager to help with anything including a late 2pm checkout on Sunday. Our room was beautiful with a large wrap-around balcony and a view to Navy Pier, park etc. The hotel is very close to the spectacular Millennium Park, Art Institute etc - we will definitely stay here again - it would be our first choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a Park-view King with balcony on any floor above the 5th - IMO.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I can't thank you enough for your review! I have shared your compliments with our team and am honored that we enhanced your experience in the city! I am also happy that you enjoyed both your dinner and brunch in Filini! I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Chicago!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed 10/28 -31 on business. Very modern, well appointed rooms. CLEAN! Great staff from the doorman to the manager. Zero hassle WIFI. Large bar with good service. Its not cheap but well worth the price. Only surprise was the $53/ night parking. Breakfast on lounge floor could have been better.

Room Tip: Stayed there for trade show at Mccormick, its across the street from the shuttle, a short walk or c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bristolroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radissonbluaqua, General Manager at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am happy that our location and amenities worked out so well for your trade show at McCormick place! I have shared your compliments with our team; we look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Pierre-Louis Giacotto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#2 of 189 in Chicago
2,304 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#11 of 189 in Chicago
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 189 in Chicago
2,047 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 189 in Chicago
992 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Address: 221 N. Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 189 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing