We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for airport gastronomy”

Wolfgang Puck Express
Ranked #2,000 of 9,520 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Burglengenfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
156 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Not bad for airport gastronomy”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This review is for Wolfgang Puck in terminal 1 - which should not be much of a difference in food quality and price compared to the one in terminal 3.

I stayed at this place while waiting for my evening flight back to Europe. I wanted to have some warm food and cold beer, and obviously there weren't too many choices in this terminal. Had a chicken BBQ pizza and two pints of beer. Ok, the pizza cannot compete with CPK but remember this is an airport. It was freshly baked (not pre-baked and warmed up) and not bad. The beer was from draught, and fresh. For me it is no surprise that prices are more expensive than elsewhere - I guess that's simply the typical airport adder. The bar tender was very busy, nevertheless attentive and friendly.

For my next stay in terminal 1 there is no reason I would not return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    38
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howth, Ireland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Dreadful pizza, expensive beer & unfriendly service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

BBQ pizza was awful and had almost zero toppings @ 10.99. The craft beer range was OK but all expensive 8.99 before taxes and tip. I could not believe the gumption of the staff to ask me to move on so they could have another paying customer take my slot on the counter. A turnstile restaurant with poor customer service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColinForker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Got to O'Hare with 2 hours to spare ahead of 8am shuttle flight. Admittedly jetlagged, but had hoped a decent breakfast would have kept me going all day. Colleague ordered the spinach omelette, which was massive and rubbery and tasetless, with a mountain of overdone roast potatoes, totaly over the top. She ate 20% max. Am culturally averse to spending $17 on a breakfast you eat 20% of (each)...My scrambled eggs were appalling. Bacon was burnt to a cinder and tasteless. Coffee luke warm. Service warm but slow. Don't bother.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“airport relief”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I got a voucher from the airline for a cancelled flight-- otherwise I would not have spent money on a real meal in an airport--but given that, eating here was very pleasant; good food, ambience (for an airport) and OK service. It was a non-airport-like oasis, which was helpful considering my airport time had telescoped dramatically.the waiter forgot the wine but was otherwise fine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary22903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Quick bite at ORD”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you have the time, I would recommend sitting down here and relaxing with some good food. I find the Wolfgang Puck brand pretty consistent in most of his restaurants. The salads are generous and the pizzas have a nice thin crust.
If you only have a short time, I recommend the soup.
There also have a take out section ready to go and eat on the plane.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicafromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Express also viewed

 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing