We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lang House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Homestead(Evanston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
214
8
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
8
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrogers parkb bfrank lloyd wrighthouse is beautifulwonderful hostssun roomlovely neighborhoodhome away from homelake michiganl trainbreakfast was deliciousother guestsmodern amenitiesyogurttwo night staychicago tripwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 225 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and were super pleased. The home is amazing. Like stepping back in time. Rooms are comfortable and elegant. Location is awesome. Took a quick walk up to Evanston to spend the afternoon and loved it. Neat little town. Also great access to lake. And parking was free, which is always a bonus in the city. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monika301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The home is beautifully restored, and our room was spacious and comfortable. Our gracious hosts were also very helpful. They provided a fresh, healthful, and tasty breakfast, which we enjoyed outdoors since the weather was nice. We also appreciated parking our car in the garage. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Booked the entire B&B for a reunion with my sisters - what a great choice! Lovely house, very comfortable rooms, intelligently appointed, and all our needs anticipated. Very convenient to transportation. Supportive, informative, but unobtrusive service made us feel as if we lived there. Perfect place to reconnect - would love to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at Cat's Cradle 2 nights while in Chicago to visit a relative attending Loyola University. Cat's Cradle is 1 mile from Loyola, & close to bus & trains. The home is beautiful, the owner is hospitable, & helpful. My room had everything I needed, tastefully decorated & very comfortable! I will certainly return to Cat's Cradle on my next visit. Also, a Frank Lloyd Wright house is next door & is being rehabbed, so I can't wait to return to see the completed home!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Excellent location for grabbing a Cubs game or just for a quiet stay outside downtown Chicago. But easy access to downtown via the EL or bus. Beautiful home and rooms - the pictures don't do it full justice. Lots of places to sit and relax indoors and out. And loved the community fridge idea. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews