We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Mastro's Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Mastro's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #138 of 9,530 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: North Dearborn and Grand
Rancho Murieta, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything this restaurant serves is special - from the lobster bisque to the butter cake - just amazing. The live music was a fun treat. A little pricey, but worth it for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    124
    47
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drums, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dining Experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

You couldn't ask for better food, atmosphere, and service. This was a true dining experience! The place is alive with people, live entertainment, exceptional service and cuisine! We had the filet cooked to perfection and the Chilean sea bass that was cooked to my liking. They are very accommodating. I highly recommend this restaurant! Bon a petit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shellyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New favorite steakhouse in Chicago”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to the Beverly Hills location on many occasions and always am impressed! My first visit to the Chicagi version and I loved it just as much. Steaks are always amazing and cooked perfectly. Service and deserts can never be beat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LmelloRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All Over
Level Contributor
196 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very Good, but Great as I Expected”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Usually visit the one in Beverly Hills and Scottsdale and they are fantastic so I thought I'd visit this location when I was in Chicago. First I must say that ALL the locations are waaay too dark inside. It's just their thing, but I always feel like I need a flashlight to read the menu and see my food. Jeez guys, turn up the lights! Ok about the food: Ordered a spinach salad and ribeye. I'll start with the bread- 3 types, including pretzel bread which was very good. Had to request a bit more of that. Incredibly good. The spinach salad was absolutely delicious. A must order over any other salad. Perfect and not saturated with dressing. Ribeye - just okay. I was surprised how much I didn't like it. No seasoning at all and very tough. I'm a BIG carnivore and usually eat every bite with no leftovers, but half of this steak I left on my plate. Next time, the spinach salad along with a $20 cosmo is all for me. The steak is too expensive to throw away so will skip going forward. Service was excellent though! BTW - The bill was $245 for 2 people. Wowza!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Compare's With Some of the Finest”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you want a very good steak this place won't disappoint. The steak comes on a sizzling hot plate. Don't say I did not warn you. The vegies are huge and will satisfy the appetite of three persons. The only negative thing I can say was that while we seated in an upstairs small room the piped in music from downstairs was so loud that we could hardly hear the waiter and talking across the table was nearly impossible. Other than that go and enjoy the meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mastro's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Mastro's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing