We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Entertaining Atmosphere”
Review of Dos Diablos - CLOSED

Dos Diablos
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food and Entertaining Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The menu has plenty of options. I highly recommend the taco sampler plate. It was delicious!!! chips and salsa are both homemade. Beyond some delicious food, there is a mechanical bull in the front of the establishment with all the necessary padding. All that was necessary was a few fellow diners and a little too many cocktails. You can image the ending!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Lombardia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The food was great and watching people try to ride the mechanical bull was plenty of entertainment for me.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great eats”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The regular salsa was great and the salsa caliente was even better. Be warned. Also loved the stead quesadillas. And the mechanical bull! Starts at 9PM

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtoakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tex Mex with a kick!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was in town for business and my business partner and I were looking for a place with Mexican food. I had remembered passing this location when walking and it was worth relocating! Excellent service and food proportions that did not leave you wanting more! Salsa has a unique flavor. I did not ask but I am thinking it was lime based. Very tasty! Would certianly stop here again! If you are adventurous, try riding the bull!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hoosierguy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stumbled onto this restaurant by accident. It was close to the Amalfi Hotel where we were staying. The food was fabulous. Our experience started with a complimentary appetizer of tostitos with a black bean dip - so tasty with a bit of a kick. I ordered a frozen marguarita and it was really cold and wonderful. We shared a meal and it was plenty for the two of us. Their portions are large and plentiful. The waitress was attentive and everything about this experience was favourable. If we ever return to Chicago we will definitely be eating at Dos Diablos.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing