We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Chicago
Ranked #43 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. I loved my room. The beds are really confortable. The rooom I stayed had a long hallway which was great for my 1yr old to run :) The hotel is right next to the train station so it is a quick ride to Michigan Ave. It is also next to the Sears Towers. Lots of restaurants around. Because it is in the financial district, it is very quiet on the weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,502 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

JW's are always a class act. The Chicago location is no different. They did a great job re-finishing a historic building. However, avoid staying on the side of the hotel with the elevated train outside your window. You will hear it...all night.

Room Tip: Avoid the side next to the elevated train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Mic9556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

In downtown Chicago, but a little off the beaten path of Michigan Ave, which to us is fine. Rooms are large & comfortable and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Great hotel for business or pleasure. The bar is a comfortable place for a night cap before bed or before going out for dinner. Concierge parking is quick at both ends of your visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 506snj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was beyond my expectations for the affordable price. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was exceptional. There was actually room to move around. Many hotels in Chicago have very tiny bathrooms, so this was unexpected! Each and every staff person I met was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. The only drawback was it wasn't as close to the Michigan Avenue as many other hotels, so it required a 20-30 walk. The walk is great though because you see the architecture of Chicago.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Awesome, spacious and very contemporary designed property in the heart of Chicago and loop area in city downtown. Fabulous and extraordinarily huge sized Christmas tree decoration, very sharp, good-looking front desk staff, well aware of night life options. My friend had the chance to play the piano on the 3rd floor, I believe. We all were amazed by the great quality of room and bathroom amenities, fancy lobby bar and conference and seminar rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a good classy hotel in the heart of the city. It is close to important landmarks closeby. The lobby is huge and the rooms are excellent. Service is good as well. I was here for a meeting. The food served by the hotel for our Breakfast and Lunch was good. Facilities provded for our meeting was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pennking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. We had a suite which included a huge bathroom complete with a giant whirlpool tub. It also had a cool TV in the mirror. The downstairs bar was comfortable and chic. Great service. Meeting rooms met the needs of our lage group.

Room Tip: Splurge and get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmettetraveler1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
W Chicago - City Center
W Chicago - City Center
#107 of 192 in Chicago
2,572 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Chicago Downtown Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#5 of 192 in Chicago
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
The Blackstone, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Chicago

Address: 151 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-3601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#14 Business Hotel in Chicago
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#24 Green Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#34 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $225 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Encounter a landmark Millennium Park hotel and experience the renowned architecture of world-famous Daniel Burnham at this luxury hotel in Chicago, Illinois. Located at LaSalle & Adams, this Chicago, Illinois luxury hotel soars above skyscrapers in the heart of one of the world's most powerful financial districts. With a $396 million restoration, the historic JW luxury hotel in Chicago, IL exudes Burnham's refined style combined with 21st century sensibility, providing downtown Chicago with a one-of-a-kind authentic destination. Unwind in our luxury Chicago, IL hotel rooms or dine inside our world-class restaurant, The Florentine. As the epitome of refined elegance, the JW Marriott Chicago hotel provides stunning domed-ceiling ballrooms and meeting venues for corporate gatherings or extravagant weddings and social soirees. Discover Daniel Burnham's foundation of excellence at the JW Marriott Chicago, and experience a premier luxury hotel in Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Chicago Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing