We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner cruise”

Mystic Blue Cruises
Ranked #2,040 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Cross street: Lake Shore Drive
Transit: The CTA provides seven bus lines with more than 200 buses serving Navy Pier daily. These are #29 State St, #65 Grand Ave, #66 Chicago Ave. and the #124 Navy Pier Express.During weekday rush hours, the #2 Hyde Park Express (stops running at 9:10pm), #120 Northwestern/Wacker Express and the #121 Union/Wacker Express (stops running at 10:00pm)
Description: Mystic Blue is the place to be for the all-inclusive downtown Chicago experience. Complete with great food, DJ entertainment for dancing, a trendy, urban ambiance and amazing views at the best value. Come aboard our contemporary cruise ship for a brunch, lunch, lake-breeze dinner lounge, fireworks or moonlight cruise and make a memory out on the water.Parties of 2-600. Private space and customized cruises available. Cruising year-round from Navy Pier.
Dahlgren, IL, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner cruise”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Cruised with business associates at a private party on the Mystic Blue. Food was really good, and was plentiful. Were greeted with champagne and beer as we boarded. Atmosphere was very nice. Loved the night view of the skyline.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“great experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Recently I partied with a bunch oy my irish relatives on the Mystic Blue Dinner Cruise. It was a most pleasant evening. We enjoyed the ambience, the food and the entertainment.We were made to feel ritght at home by the very friendly Sanovia who took such great care of us and made sure everything we needed was supplied. Can't wait to do it all again. Congratulations

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC!!!!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were celebrating a friend's 50th Birthday on Mystic Blue. Everything was absolutely amazing. The music was fun and we couldn't stop dancing to every song. The food was delicious and the variety was good. The staff was fun, friendly, helpful, and wonderful. The dance routine they performed made us very comfortable. They gave away prizes, which was a good addition to the cruise. The views of Chicago were breathtaking. I will definitely come back again in the future.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkipoo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Such Fun! Great Value”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I am an event planner for my company. I worked with the fun folks at Mystic Blue Cruises for an event for 400 conference attendees a few weeks ago. From start to finish it was my pleasure working with this team. Our group enjoyed a lovely evening on Lake Michigan. Our conference took place at Sheraton Chicago so Mystic Blue Cruises helped us to organize the ship picking my group up at the back door of the Sheraton. Talk about impressed.

The food was really awesome, flavorful and plentiful. Bartenders were amazing and friendly. Ship staff was attentive and accomodating.

Whether you're planning a private event or just looking for a great night out this dinner cruise is a true value and a wonderful time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Company event - Great Venue”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Food was good and plentiful, scenery was beautiful, Chicago skyline at night is hard to beat. Crew was attentive, fun, available. Being able to go up on the top deck and enjoy the night was wonderful and the fireworks were just an added plus. Great event.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystic Blue Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Mystic Blue Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing