We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience John Hancock Center
from $41.44
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
17
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck lake michigan willis tower tilt sky elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We didn’t book a meal we just went to the bar. We had a thirty minute wait but then suddenly we were on the 96th floor! I felt a bit wibbly and couldn’t really enjoy the views too much but had a couple of lethal cocktails to steady my nerves. I was ok high up in New York but I think that was due to being surrounded by other buildings as tall but as Chicago has less this high you really felt the isolated height! The views are amazing and the cocktail service excellent

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Lovelyrita2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

The view from the restaurant on top is absolutely amazing, especially as the sun sets. The panorama to the the N. S. & West is breathtaking. Absolutely worth it.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank MajG406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We have been to the Willis Tower but I have to say the 360 view at the Hancock Tower was far better. The lines on a Monday were almost non-existent. The viewing area was spacious. Although we didn't have one, it looks as though the bar and cocktail area with a full view of the city would be great at night.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank JerseyIndyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

With Chicago's skyline in heavy flux, a view from the observation deck every few months keeps you aware of the changes. Soon the city's yellowish night street grid lighting will become whiteish. See it before, between and after best from up here.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Rolf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Came up to see the view but unfortunately it wasn’t the clearest of skies! We couldn’t give the view justice. Lucky enough to have been given concierge vouchers which have us $8.00 off the cocktail and view tickets.
Nothing more decadent than an amaretto sour whilst looking at the amazing view of the city skyline

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank mariccil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews