We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Ranked #72 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Club Quarters is located near the corner of Wacker and Michigan. One can walk to the Miracle Mile as Michigan Avenue is right around the corner. It was an was easy walk to the Chicago Art Insitute. As many of the other reviews have mentioned the rooms are small but efficient. The hotel has a very modern feel to it. I liked that the floors have water stations where you can fill up plastic bottles with water. Also on the second floor there is food, coffee and tea provided for the guests. In the morning I got apples and health bars to eat. I would definitely stay here again and recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soledad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,549 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Clean hotel and helpful staff. Felt safe walking alone in the area as late as midnight. One small downside was the room was a wee bit chilly. Called the front desk to ask how to control the temperature in room and they said it could not be done. They did offer to bring more blankets but that wasn't going to help for a shower. It was a minor inconvenience but I survived without frostbite.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Opernbesucherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I found Club Quarters on Wacker to have a great location, great service, clean rooms...no frills, just great accommodations. I enjoyed the lobby which had a very welcoming feel. Although the staff in the restaurant is very friendly, it's kind of dingy...but the food, at least the breakfast, was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at Club Quarters for St. Patrick’s Day this March and had a delightful time. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The front desk attendants advised us of time changes to events and advised us how to get about Chicago even before we had to ask. There was always a staff member at the front to greet us when we came in no matter the time. The accommodations were great and it is an awesome location for St Patrick’s Day events or to see anything in downtown Chicago. We stopped at the bar/restaurant in the lobby for drinks and food a number of times and were very impressed with the quality and attentiveness of the food and staff. People say Chicago is a cold city but we found everyone to be very warm and accommodating. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamB882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located and the staff on the ball. Pedro Jauregui, one of the front desk staff was especially helpful in finding us the ideal room, excellent restaurants and directions.
We'll return here often.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_C60890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great Location! Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Clean, comfortable rooms! The rooms were very up to date with new carpet and comfortable beds. Loved the free water bottle filling station. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed there for my business trip and did not have high expectations but the stay was great! good size rooms with comfy beds and all the facilities, free water station with bottles for guests any time of day and night, the amenities cupboard on the floor where you can pick up an ironing board and an iron, close to a few stations, downtown and shopping. Great service from arrival till departure - cannot fault it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#74 of 192 in Chicago
1,116 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#94 of 192 in Chicago
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Magnificent Mile
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
#107 of 192 in Chicago
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Address: 75 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#45 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#63 Business Hotel in Chicago
#72 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $76 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan is a superbly located hotel, which resides in the legendary Mather Tower. Built in 1928, the hotel features state-of-the-art amenities and attentive, but never overbearing, service. Just one block from the world-famous Magnificent Mile and steps from the Chicago River, guests will delight in the fact that the hotel is characteristically Chicago yet uncharacteristically priced. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker At Michigan Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing