We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Nearby Hotels
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$319
$299
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$444
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$375
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$322
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
781
557
169
84
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
557
169
84
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfree bottled watergreat locationtrump towerrooms are smallclub roomqueen bedkey cardthe loopwithin walking distancestandard roomdowntown chicagomillennium parkthe magnificent milecomfortable roomstate streetbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We arrived from out of town, very early in the morning, and walked from the Blue Line. We arrived at the hotel way before check-in but the staff insisted it was OK to leave our stuff with them while we went for breakfast and explored the neighborhood. We asked for a room with a view and were told that there were none available - yet - but that we could put a "request" on our reservation. It was well worth it! From our room we could see some of the icons of modern (and post-modern) architecture with a view along the river that was among the highlight of our trip to Chicago. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful and the room was perfect in every way. The building itself, at 75 East Wacker Drive, is funky and old, Neo-Gothic, terra cotta-clad, with crazy stairways leading up to the top of the tower. It is a National Trust Historic Site and when it was built, in 1928, it was for a moment the tallest building in the city: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mather_Tower

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J Hill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a typical Club Quarters in a converted office tower. The rooms and the beds are tiny but everything is clean and comfortable. Room service, at least breakfast, was very tasty and prompt but it comes in a plastic tray with plastic utensils. If you can get them through security at the airport -- bring your own tableware. The hotel towers over Wacker drive with wonderful vues of Marina Towers (the ispiration for the Jetson's apartment) and the river on the North. However the windows are small so don't expect a panorama. The otherside, at least high up, captures the Loop and the lake. Its perfect for business people going down to the Loop or tourists going up to Michigan Ave.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ned2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Melissa K. Everything about this hotel was great. We had a wonderful view of the river and the location was perfect. The Corner Bakery is right next door which is very convenient for a quick breakfast and lunches as well. Also, the hotel is located within walking distance to great shopping on State Street and the Magnificent Mile. The hotel room was very clean and updated. The beds were very comfortable. My teen daughters slept on the pull out sofa and didn't complain at all. This is rare when sleeping on a pull out. They found it to be very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay again when we return to Chicago.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Klim526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Cathy S.
We enjoyed our stay at the Club Quarters. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was within walking distance of excellent restaurants and shopping. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay at the Club Quarters again when I return to Chicago.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed one night in Nov 2013 to see the Rascals; "Once Upon a Dream". Chose the Club Quarters based on price and it being walking distance from the theater. What a delightfully pleasant surprise. We chose a "small double", as we weren't going to spend much time in the room. Were given an excellently laid out room that even had a Keurig coffee maker with plenty of capsules and were told there were more where they come from. (And there were) Room was clean. In the hallway, there was a filtered water dispenser with a supply of sealed empty bottles - and complimentary, at that. Excellent idea. The staff was informative and courteous. Food from the restaurant adjoining the lobby was excellent, reasonably priced and could be ordered as room service. All this for what was the best price we could find in the area. We will definitely use a Club Quarters, if available, anywhere else we travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews