We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Ranked #76 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is extremely well placed in Wacker Drive just one block away of Michigan Ave., in front of the River, near the Millenium Park, a subway station, with a coffee shop in the corner, a good restaurant in the base floor, etc.
The staff is not friendly, just right.
The bed is remarkable, soft, clean, with very good pillows.
But the rooms are tiny, tiny. If you bring a big luggage or you buy some things you have to be a magician to find the right way put your items in the two drawers of your bedside table and the two drawers in the desk.
Besides that, this hotel is the right place to stay and be few steps away of many interesting places in Chicago.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have a better view, the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel has a prime location along the Chicago river, and for the rate you pay it is a great value. I was in downtown to run a race for the weekend, and the staff was very helpful and got me checked in and out quickly and courteously. I had a room that overlooked the river which was very nice too. There was even a free coffee/tea machine for guests to use which helped me wake up in the morning (way earlier than I wanted to on a Saturday...). Overall I would say this is a great place to stay in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river give you a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

At a great rate, the hotel can't be beat for downtown chicago. The location is excellent, the staff is very accommodating, and I would definitely come back again. There are areas for filling bottled water and washing and drying your clothes at no extra charge. The staff was very helpful in recommending places to see and visit and resourceful overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v11justin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Tiny room. Felt like that of a cruise ship. Air did not feel as though it was working. Just felt as though for what I paid for the room, I should've gotten more. Also, request for a high floor was not met even though I had booked well in advance. With all of the hotels in Chicago, would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalea_h22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location, speedy check-in/out, a little breakfast to take on the go... The room was small, but we didn't spend much time in it. The restroom was correct, but fairly small. The river view was nice, but it came with some noise.

Room Tip: The river view comes with some noise... just regular big city buzz, but might be anoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was my first but certainly not my last stay at a Club Quarters. It catered for my every need: Business, Cleanliness, Value, Green, Friendly and super efficient. Having 24/7 access to a meeting room / Coffee bar & light Snack area all on one floor is really clever.

The gym was well equipped and bottled water on tap on each floor was excellent.

Free Wifi throughout made my stay really easy to be away from office and maybe even made being away from home a little easier too.

Well done to all the staff... you all deserve 5 stars

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from elevators and towards the end of the passage. Not much you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked this hotel the day of my stay--it was affordable and an ideal, centralized location. From the moment I arrived I noticed that despite the fact it may not be rated a five star hotel its amenities and excellent customer service are deserving of a five star rating. Particularly helpful and accommodating was Roman. Definitely plan to stay her on my next visit to Chicago.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#74 of 192 in Chicago
1,139 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#100 of 192 in Chicago
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Address: 75 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#63 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $72 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan is a superbly located hotel, which resides in the legendary Mather Tower. Built in 1928, the hotel features state-of-the-art amenities and attentive, but never overbearing, service. Just one block from the world-famous Magnificent Mile and steps from the Chicago River, guests will delight in the fact that the hotel is characteristically Chicago yet uncharacteristically priced. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker At Michigan Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing