We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Friendly & Accommodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Ranked #68 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The Most Friendly & Accommodating Staff”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a trusted friend. The moment we arrived we were greeted by true professionals who made us feel like they had been waiting just for us. From the valet to check in.... we were treated like royalty. This was the first time traveling to Chicago with the kids and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The perks are numerous.... comfortable beds/linens...free bottle water on every floor...free wifi...keycard security for elevators....to just name a few. But the best was the staff hands down. Their professionalism shined, knowing what restaurants to recommend to giving directions and even remembering our name.
We will definitely be returning. We also know now to check and see if there is a Club Quarters near future travel destinations. Thanks again to the staff for making our stay a spectacular one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelovelaugh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    485
    143
    70
    32
See reviews for
168
461
159
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Great value. Small room but stylish and very functional. All the amenities and perfect location. Would definitely stay again. Our room had a kitchenette. Perfect for the business traveler. Each floor has a water station with chilled purified water and free bottles.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I went to Chicago for our anniversary and being the frugale "holiday inn" types we opted to stay at Club Quarters Wacker due to a online deal. When we got to the hotel we were more than surpirsed.

I had called the day of our reservations and requested a view....and thats exactly what we got. A corner room with views from both sides.

The location of the hotel cannot be beat with many nearby attractions and a step out the front door to shopping. Also easy access to the L and bus stations. (we opted out of driving/parking as it can get pricey). This location is great if you are doing lots of walking because if you need to ask for directions EVERYONE knows Michigan at Wacker.

The hotel was clean, comfortable, the size you would expect in a city, not to mention the wonderful expresso machine in the lobby!!! The staff were overly friendly and on top of all this kept our bags after checkout so we didn;t have to be 'those people' walking through the city. We truely enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat. We have already recommended this hotel to friends who are traveling to Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lollypopbbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed here last weekend. We had 2 rooms and although quite small they worked just fine for what we needed. Location right by Michigan Ave was great and trains only a couple of blocks away. Price wasn't that nad for downtown Chicago. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I recently stayed at Club Quarters on a trip to Chicago. It was my second stay at a Club Quarters having previously stayed one night at the Washington White House location.

I thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. While the accommodations are compact the service provided was outstanding. Upon our arrival, we were met by Mr. Roman King who did an exceptional job of getting us checked in and settled. His support was outstanding and the recommendations he gave us for both dinner and breakfast were spot on! The fact that he refused to accept a gratuity for his outstanding service was equally impressive. We had the good fortune of seeing him on our departure as well.

We enjoyed our stay in Chicago and our stay at Club Quarters added to a wonderful experience. I like your business model.

Bernard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Room was small but nice, and clean! Had a great view of the Chicago River. Service and staff were amazing! A very nice employee named Roman helped us numerous times with check in/check out and nights out. Valet parking was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very professional and great. Perfect location right near the river. Great accommodations and many ammenities. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#63 of 188 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Address: 75 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#63 Business Hotel in Chicago
#72 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan is a superbly located hotel, which resides in the legendary Mather Tower. Built in 1928, the hotel features state-of-the-art amenities and attentive, but never overbearing, service. Just one block from the world-famous Magnificent Mile and steps from the Chicago River, guests will delight in the fact that the hotel is characteristically Chicago yet uncharacteristically priced. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker At Michigan Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing