We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Chicago Hotel for Business or Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Ranked #72 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicago Hotel for Business or Leisure”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A friend recommended Club Quarters and i'm glad he did, this will be my first choice of hotel on any future visits to Chicago. My room was on the 23rd Floor (out of 41 floors) and was small but well appointed and very comfortable with a large modern TV, a Microwave and a Fridge. The bathroom had a good shower with a sink and a toilet. The hotel has free wi fi

Location: Situated on Wacker on the Chicago River, close to Michigan Avenue, apart from the hotel facilities there are plenty of amenities near by as you'd expect in Chicago.

Ideal for anyone on business or leisure travel, an excellent hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an high floor, the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clembo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    512
    151
    77
    35
See reviews for
184
488
164
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ardsley, New York
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just loved this hotel. Old world charm in a modern setting. Right on the Chicago river and a block from Michigan Avenue..Excellent prices ..If you are there during the week don't miss the second floor with snacks, coffee, soda and all complimentary..

Room Tip: A view of the river would be fine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrich1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Hills, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Special Thanks to Devon,Annie,Pedro and the Front Desk.
Visited the Trump Tower and the Chicago River Boat rides.
The upper floor views were great. The location as across from
The Trump hotel at michigan and wacker drive

Room Tip: Small rooms but great river and Trump hotel views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Traveled to Chicago for a business trip and got the corporate rate. But the room was absolutely tiny. Not that I was in it much, but I became a bit chlaustrophobic at night. The towels felt like sandpaper. There was no in-room safe and the closet was not big enough to fit my suitcase in. The only good thing about this hotel was the location, right on the river and in the heart of the city. I guess that's what you're paying for, because you're certainly not paying for comfort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourista99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Had a fantastic view of the river and downtown Chicago. Staff was extremely helpful - when I told Tim at the desk the view was important, for a small upgrade price he set me up on the penthouse, room 4101 - well worth the 3 flights to walk up - really made my trip. Location was excellent and was able to walk most places. Restaurant at the hotel was quite good, with a great breakfast/lunch place next door, and 7-11 nearby.

Room Tip: 4101 is one of the best rooms you'll ever stay in at a large City, with 300 degree panoramic vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here via a booking through Hotwire at $69 per night - unheard of in downtown Chicago. If you're looking for a large suite, this is not the place for you. The room is very small, but I wasn't interested in staying in the room except for sleeping. I wouldn't recommend for families or parties of more than 2. Beds were comfortable. Bathrooms small but clean. Check in was quick and easy - $95 hold on CC for misc - but this is the norm in this area. Didn't eat on site. They have valet available but also have a partnership with the public garage around the corner. No in/out priv. but we parked the car and took cabs where we needed - have your ticket validated and it's only $26 per day vs. the higher valet charge. No a huge need for cabs as this is right in the middle of everything - shopping / dining / museums, etc. I'm not sure I would automatically book again directly, but am happy with the stay with what I paid. No negatives other than the size.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johnsville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Because of the relatively low cost for Chicago standards, I was not expecting this hotel to be as nice as it was. We were offered an upgrade from a "club" room to the next largest size for only $15. a day more. The room was very comfortable; it was extremely clean and appeared to have been recently painted. The river and city views were amazing (we were on the 24th floor). The entire staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We were given great tips on less popular sights such as the Stained Glass Museum at Navy Pier. We enjoyed a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: Upgrade from Club if possible. Room 2403 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helper55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
River Hotel
River Hotel
#67 of 190 in Chicago
1,066 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/North Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Inn Chicago Downtown/N Loop/Michigan Ave
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Address: 75 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#44 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#48 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#63 Business Hotel in Chicago
#72 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan is a superbly located hotel, which resides in the legendary Mather Tower. Built in 1928, the hotel features state-of-the-art amenities and attentive, but never overbearing, service. Just one block from the world-famous Magnificent Mile and steps from the Chicago River, guests will delight in the fact that the hotel is characteristically Chicago yet uncharacteristically priced. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago -- Wacker At Michigan Hotel Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing