We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Night”
Review of Kingston Mines

Kingston Mines
Ranked #4 of 561 Nightlife in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kingston Mines is a blues music nightclub with 2 rooms, 2 stages and 2 bands & live music all night, 365 nights/year. We're the home of Doc's Rib Joint with ribs, wings & more right in the heart of beautiful Lincoln Park, on Chicago's North Side. Looking for a venue to host your next party or get together? Kingston Mines is the perfect venue for large or small groups alike! Ask about our party plans.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Night”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This bar offers non-stop live blues all night. The beer prices are reasonable, and it's generally a great time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SU_Sasskuash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    170
    20
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
deer park,ny
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Blues”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Went there on a random Wednesday night. The place has two stages and two bands playing alternating sets. The music was incredible. I wish I could go there more often.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 11messiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing dual-stage blues bar”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place is absolutely amazing! Atmosphere is great, two stages for continuous live music and excellent musicians. Great service and good options for beer packs. If you love good music this place is a must!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cool place!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great place for live jazz, colorful crowd and great service. Was easy to have a conversation even with the bands playing, and lots of dancing and people watching.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank clankerrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it and so did my teenage daughter”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In town with my 16-year-old daughter and we were looking for live music after dinner. I stopped into a couple of hotels to ask concierge suggestions, and two recommended Kingston mines. At the door they were careful to mark her hand as underage, and once inside it was great. Definitely not a college kid place--mostly 30's and up. Fun but not drunk rowdies (maybe a different story on Friday or Saturday ). We both loved the music. I think it's probably unusual for teens to go there, but it's worth a visit for an adventurous teen with an adventurous parent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cincylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston Mines also viewed

 

Been to Kingston Mines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing