We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music was great”

Buddy Guy's Legends
Ranked #173 of 11,265 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had the Chicken and Ribs with a gumbo and my wife has the shrimp and both were great. The music was fantastic and are waitress was checking on us frequently. All in all an excellent evening.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Averb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped by for Happy Hour and the service was horrible. I went to the bar several times to request help and was willing to serve myself but not allowed! By the time it came to pay the bill, we just waited at the bar till someone finally gave us a bill. The entertainment was very enjoyable and the reason to go ... eat if you must.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara8211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Our party of four enjoyed a fabulous dinner and great live entertainment in June on our first night in Chicago. The grilled salmon with garlic potatoes and beans was excellent. Dinners were reasonably priced. Great decor with signed guitars on the walls. Easy to get to on the Red Line train. Safe neighbourhood. Hope to go back one day!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Although the singer was great, I was expecting a little more blues music. The service was awful , the restuarant apologize but for the price of the drinks, apologies really didnt cut it.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Sharese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

But this is Buddy Guys. Amazing performances though I loved the old vibe better. This can be an awkward experience when there aren't enough people; decor is awkward.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank woaishanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy Guy's Legends also viewed

 

Been to Buddy Guy's Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing