We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to come back”

Lincoln Park Conservatory
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Chicago Lincoln Park Bike Adventure
Ranked #27 of 638 things to do in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A Chicago institution for more than a century, the Conservatory's Main Garden blooms with more than 40,000 annuals.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Want to come back”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Unfortunately two of the buildings are closed due to the remodeling and repair in the aftermath of a severe hail storm. It is not a huge place, but offers a nice quiet break from the urban hustle. It is easy to reach on the Green Line. I am sure it would be nice to visit on a cold and snowy Chicago day, too.

I would love to visit again after all of the building re-open (2015?).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LittleBoyBrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    183
    23
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place if you love plants”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

For those who can appreciate such great variety of plants grown in this huge conservatory..this is simply amazing place with so many diiferent plants arranged and neatly labelled. Good for a visit. There is ample parking space..zoo is nearby so you can say Hi to the polar bear as well ..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shariq41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A morning in the tropics”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

It was a snowy cold winter day in the city. With nothing to do I went to lincoln park consevetory. Parking great! And then I went inside just the warm humid air made me smile ! Then all the flowers .trees .and nice consersation with people attending the flower show made me not want to leave. Only problem no food Or beverage area. Wheel chair accesable too. I loved it there!

Helpful?
Thank Jerald Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful break from this never ending Winter!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Wonderful exhibit - and you can't beat the cost! If you just want a quick walk-thru of the Conservatory you can park at the end of the parking for the Zoo and if you are out within 30 minutes parking is free. It will do your soul a service after (or during) the long winter blahs!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DawnDawnDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Refuge from the City”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This huge, classic greenhouse goes on and on. There are several rooms, and it is a pleasure just to stroll through, admiring the lush plants. Specimens are clearly marked. It's nice and warm inside even on the coldest day. Hard to believe this is a FREE attraction.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Live2Travel95616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Park Conservatory also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Park Conservatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing