We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great for airport and rental car dropoff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #128 of 185 Hotels in Chicago
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great for airport and rental car dropoff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you have a late or early flight and need to pick up or drop off a rental car this is highly recommended. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. A few negatives was the bathroom needed some work (i.e. missing tiles and the wall paper was peeling), also my phone did not work, I tried room service and had to walk downstairs to order.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 33454Rjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear 33454Rjs,

Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear you found the rooms clean and our staff friendly. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I have taken note of your comments regarding the bathroom. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. Please be assured that these will be forwarded to the appropriated department for review. We are confident the necessary steps will be taken to improve our product, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    195
    140
    49
    42
See reviews for
103
106
83
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Madero, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

i like the location because is like 8 minutes to go walking to the train station, great for go down town, also one big famous outlets are on the next train stop in rosemont, also the shuttle for go to the airport makes easier to be on this hotel, about the front desk staff is very friendly, they knows the schedules of the shuttle of the outlet from rosemont, one of the important things for some ones, is that also has spanish speaking staff, so, i think is very nice from them, the pool is great, it has warm water, and is very clean, also i like the rooms, are so quiet, very clean and has a fridge, microwave, big LCD TV, one of the things that difference this hotel is the Louie Bar, i love it!, the restaurant has a very good burgers, and non-alcoholic beverages for some ones, and promotions of food some days, Thank you holiday inn, i love my stay there!

Room Tip: you can choose the rooms of the corners, it should be more quiet that the rooms next to the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 93campos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Hi 93campos,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and restaurant. I am especially happy to hear your feedback on our quiet rooms and pool area. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I booked for 2 nights at this hotel. I had to pass a USMLE exam and service was good. Room was clean and they have frige, microwave, HD TV, two queen beds and nice view from the window.
The bad thing is there is heavy construction site near the hotel and nothing fancy to see.
The location is fairly close to many restaurants. Its about 20-25 minutes away from South Michigan Avenue.
I had a relaxing sleep at night before the start of my next test.
Best part of the hotel is the bar (Louie), the service was good. The bar scene looks great and they serve food. They also have nice people in there.


I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bravo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Hi Bravo1982,

Thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. We are pleased that you were able get a relaxing nights sleep before your USMLE exam. Thanks again and we hope to see your during your next trip to the Chicago area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff is great, very friendly and helpful. Location is good, close ro the airport (which makes it a little loud). Rooms are clean but very old and in need of an update. Breakfast buffet is grose and way overpriced. I will not stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank girons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear girons,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I certainly appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

Madison
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed the night before my 6 am flight and left my car for 3 days. The check in was efficient and had posted times for the shuttle so I didn't need to worry about early morning transfer. Room was very clean and quiet. Parking on the second level was ok, but I couldn't find a direct access to the hotel from the lot and had to walk down the ramp and around to front entrance. The bath rum plumbing is coming out of the wall, but everything was clean, so not a big deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Hi JK2748,

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and quiet rooms. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered entering our building from the 2nd floor parking garage. We value your feedback and will document and review these procedures. Thanks again and we hope to see you during your next trip to O'Hare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Travelled to Chicago to celebrate our son's graduation from Columbia College. Downtown options were ridiculous...so we ending up pushing closer to the airport where accommodations were at least reasonably priced for the area. The rooms were comfortable. Traffic was a bit of a challenge due to construction. There seemed to be more people than parking, but we managed. This was no frills, a little tired and definitely no free breakfast. We basically needed a place to sleep-and this worked fine for what we needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kn00kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Kn00kie,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is pleasing to know that our comfortable rooms worked suitably for your needs. I am disappointed to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and apologize for the parking situation. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention and rest assured, these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in a hotel room but want to do the city at a reasonable price this is a usually a great deal.
Across the (busy) street you can easily get on the blue line and take it into the city. The rooms are clean. They do need to add more parking though and it would be nice if they did shuttle you to and from the park and ride because it is a short walk especially if it's really busy or dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMRUNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Hi HMRUNI,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to the Cumberland Blue Line station and our clean rooms. We hope that you will return during your next trip to the Chicago area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#104 of 185 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5615 N Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631-2915 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Barcelo - O'Hare Arpt)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Chicago O'Hare International Airport hotel. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD), just minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Come and dine 24-hours in our new Bar Louie restaurant and bar. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Allstate Arena, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Sears Tower and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. Corporate travelers seeking prime Chicago O'Hare accommodations will not be disappointed in this hotel. O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builders, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. The Blue Line of the subway is within walking distance of our Chicago Airport hotel. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and Bar Louie, our new 24-hour restaurant and bar, where kids eat breakfast for free. While traveling, you can bring your furry friends to our pet friendly hotel near O'Hare Airport. Book your Chicago hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing