We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$275
$242
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$375
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$386
$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$279
$195
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$416
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
155
234
182
63
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
234
182
63
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar louieclose to the airportblue linehotel shuttlethe shuttle drivertrain stationo'hare airportfree shuttlenext morningoutdoor poolan early flightbreakfast buffethotel restaurantbooked this hotelcoffee makerthe loopdowntown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 690 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

To start off when I checked in front desk was very helpful, when we went to our room it was just your average hotel room nothing to brag about . Hotel can definitely use an upgrade makeover. Since we were exhausted from our flight we decided on using your hotel restaurant so we went into Bar Louie to have lunch food was Excellent service was very good as well as the following morning went into Bar Louie to have Breakfast service was Excellent buffet seem typical but I had a garden omelette somewhat healthy yet very delicious , service was courteous and management was concerned making sure our breakfast was delicious. Checkout was ok. Besides our boring non up to date hotel room, holiday inn and Bar Louie was overall great will return on a future visit ... Thank you for a enjoyable stay.......

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joygarber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Was bit worried looking at rate card of chicago hotels ... with Neocon show going on everything in Loop area OR downtown was either sold out OR between 300 USD - 600 USD for a room night.. Got this one for 200 USD including breakfast.. The hotel has a great location... it's walking distance of 400 mtrs from Cumberland Blue Line subway station. So with a 28 USD for a week pass Or 20 USD for 3 days Blue line pass... you can cover entire Chicago from here...downtown is just 35 mins ride.. Off peak rates drops to about 100 USD per room night.. There was hi-speed free WIFI in room and a microwave too.. so I could heat my ready to cook Indian meals and could have it in my room...There is lareg BAR LOUIE resturant below which was very crowded in evenings..must be popular in the area..Hotel operates a free shuttle to airport and nearby areas...There is Thai Restaurant a walking distance and Indian one that home delivers from rosemont..breakfast menu was the same on all 4 days though... scrambled eggs.. boiled potatoes.. pork/ham beacon.. oatmeal .. milk .. fruits/fruit juice ..bread.. and coffee. Swimming pool was small... there is fitness centre as well... rooms were nice and big enough ( not cramped) 35 channels in room TV... so overall a decent deal... This Hotel is chocie for anyone who find downtown hotels expensive...

Room Tip: pick rooms at the back of hotel they are away from highway and look over a residential area.. you can see downtown buildings from here
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Samjo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Samjo24,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. I am pleased our location suited you well and truly delighted you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I truly value your comments, all the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve, as these give us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great. Free shuttle to OHare and across the street from the Blue Line train to downtown. As a Platinum IHG Rewards member, got a free breakfast buffet and a spin on the wheel for a bonus. Very nice perks! The free wifi was very fast. I had no issues with highway or plane noise.
This is not a high end hotel and the building was once a Clarion - so your expectations should be based on your rate. The value is excellent. The staff is excellent.
The bar - restaurant was great. Lots of TV's, good happy hour food/prices and a nice breakfast buffet. We started to just get a snack at the bar and it was so comfortable, we stayed for several hours.
If you are coming to Chicago, stay here and avoid the downtown prices of the hotels there, Great value and easy transit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engineer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

You know what engineer64 excellent is what we are shooting for. Our location fit perfectly for you and the restaurant provided you with what you wanted. I am glad you enjoyed our services as much we enjoyed providing them. I hope the next time you stay with us we can provide you with a perfect experience. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Mr. ►◄
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

To try to cut back on expenses, we stayed away from downtown, but close to a subway stop. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare. It was a good choice for us. The rooms were clean, nice and comfortable. We had read a review about the noise of the planes taking off, so we had the fan on the AC on constantly and that was never a problem. The Bar Louie downstairs had really great food, surprisingly so. I had read reviews, after we had booked, that it was a dump, but they must of remodeled because that was not the case at all. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you Monica64_12 for your kind words. I am honestly proud of the work that the hotels staff does on a daily basis and reviews from guests like you just strengthen our resolve! Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon!

Mr. ►◄
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Grungy room with more furniture stains than a Meineke waiting room. Faux blackout curtains don't close - not good when you're above a well lit parking lot. Dirty, scuffed walls. I had to manualy adjust the door lock plate, which was missing a screw, to be able to use my deadbolt. All this for $370 a night!! I only stayed here because every decent hotel near O'Hare was booked. The staff were nice, though. And the bar/restaurant downstairs wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gdcstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you, gdcstevens for taking the time to reply to us on tripadvisor. I also want to apologize that you felt that you did not recieve the full value that you paid for. Our staff definitely pushes to ensure that everyone feels welcome and above all taken care of. I make sure that your comments get to appropriate department heads. Thank again for your time and we hope we can get the opportunity to welcome you as a guest so we can really wow you.


Mr. ►◄
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews