We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #137 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
2 reviews
“Great staff!!!!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable bed front desk very friendly and helpful bar in restaurant right in lobby great food in drinks wake up call right on time breakfast was fabulous servers where very nice and helpful breakfast supervisor was wonderful gave me some great ideas where I can go shopping with this being my first time in Chicago I loved it just want to say Thank YOU to the STAFF For maken my first stay in Chicago the best once again Thank YOU if I ever return to Chicago I will be staying with you. GOD BLESS

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you janelle6901 for using us for your chicago needs! It is great to see that the service we provided to you was more than satisfactory and you chose us for your home away from home. We at the Holiday Inn O'Hare look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    220
    169
    54
    54
See reviews for
128
131
90
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Was spending only one night in Chicago between flights. I had trouble getting to the hotel as my reservation was for Cumberland but when I called the Holiday Inn counter from the airport hotels counter, I reached Rosemont and was told that I had a reservation there.

The Bus and Shuttle Center is not so easy to locate - instructions say to follow the red floor arrows but when you look down, there are none!! It is better to ask someone than to go around (literally) in circles.

When the shuttle driver checked my voucher, he said that I had to go to Cumberland and so I called the Holiday Inn counter again and was told (by the same man) that he no longer had my reservation.
Getting back to Cumberland - the check in took FOREVER as there was only one person at the desk despite the fact the shuttle just got in and there were clearly many people checking in.
The room was spacious and the bed perfect for a good sleep. I don't understand, however, why the curtains didn't close all the way, leaving the room bright and not very conducive to sleep (take an eye mask with you).

The gym is small but perfectly functional with good equipment. All in all, a good option for a small lay over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluemercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
It seems, bluemercury, that there was a lot of circumstantial incidents that happened to you. I will admit the O'Hare airport is a confusing place, and it does not help that an alternate hotel provided you with false information taking away from you overall experience with us. On a postive note you did enjoy our rooms and had a great experience with our fitness facility. Thank you for your feedback bluemercury, I will make sure moving forward we have proper coverage on those peak days and that housekeeping pull out the black-outs, so that they are easily located.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Second stay here and probably our last, This is a nice hotel and has superior covered parking, However on our return from 10 days in Mexico, we called for the shuttle 6 times in an hour and were finally told they couldn't locate the shuttle? We ended up taking a cab back to the hotel, in which the hotel ended up paying for the cab after a long argument with the cab driver...the manager of this hotel walked by my wife and I and never even offered an apology. Go figure?

Room Tip: Don't risk the lousy shuttle service, Go to Holiday Inn and Suites...Covered parking there also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weluvdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Weluvdr, I want first and foremost apologize about the situation that you experienced. It seems that, overall, you enjoyed your stay, but our area of improvement for you is the shuttle service. Thank you for your feedback and we will work with the front desk staff along with the drivers to ensure better continuity in regards to our communication. I would love for you to contact me at jbugara@lakhanihospitality.com so that I can make you our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

London
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was put up here by American Airlines after my flight was cancelled. There is not enough space to describe how bad this place is. I will sum it up by saying it Smells, is Dirty, the food is Awful. The sheets are so bad that they light up the room at night with static electricity ! There are no curtains that close and this is after I asked to change rooms to a better one.

I would never stay in this place again, next time if there is no choice of Hotel left I will sleep on the floor at O'Hare.

Room Tip: All rooms are awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_JRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dr_JRJ I want to apologize about the overall experience that you recieved. I know that you had little choice in the matter of choosing the hotel due to the delay in your flight. With that being said when the hotel recieves guests from a delayed or cancelled flight we try to provide them with smiling face and I can assure you that this is not who we are or where we want to be. I want to thank you for your time Dr_JRJ and hope that the next time you stay with us it is on better terms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for an in-hotel conference. Very friendly staff, convenient shuttle to/from nearby O'Hare. Very clean room, decent amenities, in-hotel restaurant was convenient and way above par for a hotel venue. Only negatives were noisy plumbing in bathroom and faulty in-room safe (but at least one was offered). Hotel staff went out of their way to make guests comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianinGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you ItalianinGA for taking the time to respond! I am glad to hear that our staff was able to take care of your needs and because of your input the engineering team are going to cross check the safes to ensure that they are working properly. We are also going to check if we can pinpoint the noise with the plumbing you also mentioned. On behalf of the staff at the Holiday Inn O'Hare I want to thank guests like you for your input to help make this a better hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I was put here by United Airlines when there was an overnight interruption in my trip. It was a great room, with very nice people. It had a free shuttle, and the restaurant is very nice. I was happy to have stayed here, if it had to be somewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RENTABIKEEUGENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
As you know RENTABIKEEUGENE being next to the O'Hare airport this tends to happen from time to time, with that being said we were able to go above and beyond for your stay! I am glad we made a not so great situation and change it for a positive experience. We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Am staying here for 3 nights. It took about 10 minutes to get here from the airport but it took a while for the driver to pick us up at the airport. The rooms are older but very clean. 3 elevators made it easy to get to the room. The food served here was very good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I love seeing reviews from Senior Contributors of Trip Advisor, and you MarkyMarkGa have travelled! Thank you for you keen sense to detail in regards to our cleanliness and also the quality of our restaurant. We are glad to of had you as a guest and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#109 of 190 in Chicago
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Property: Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Address: 5615 N Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631-2915 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Barcelo - O'Hare Arpt)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Chicago O'Hare International Airport hotel. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD), just minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Come and dine 24-hours in our new Bar Louie restaurant and bar. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Allstate Arena, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Sears Tower and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. Corporate travelers seeking prime Chicago O'Hare accommodations will not be disappointed in this hotel. O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builders, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. The Blue Line of the subway is within walking distance of our Chicago Airport hotel. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and Bar Louie, our new 24-hour restaurant and bar, where kids eat breakfast for free. While traveling, you can bring your furry friends to our pet friendly hotel near O'Hare Airport. Book your Chicago hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing