We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed March 31, 2008

I found this to be a great hotel. Getting there was an issue only because there are several Holiday Inns in the area and all have hotel shuttles. But, once you find the correct one it is a short ride to the hotel. The rooms were great and the hotel restaurant was clean and fast. I will stay here again on my next layover in Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kenleys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 675 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2008

I suffered a robbery last November 2 at Holiday Inn Chicago O’Hare Hotel. I was stolen two unique pieces of jewelry, handmade designer rings, which I left behind at the bathroom of my room when I left the hotel. I called back to the Hotel when I arrived to the airport, and the Front Desk Manager told me he had my rings and would store them for me to collect them on my next visit. On my next visit, 13 days later, when I claimed my rings, he told me that they had “disappeared” and that he had no idea how this could have happened. He gave me 100 USD (one hundred US dollars) as a guarantee that the hotel was taking responsibility for the theft and would initiate an investigation for that purpose. He told me he would email me to let me know the results and give my rings back; but this never happened. The attitude of the Front Desk staff was at all times rude and nasty. Nor the Hotel officers, neither the Corporate offices ever responded to my claim, so I am making a formal complaint to the police of Chicago.
Lydia González

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Lydiamexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2008

Based on the reviews I read on this site, I wasn't expecting much and I was pleasantly surprised. The reviews, however, seemed to refer to previous owners (Ramada). I am pleased to report a quick and efficient check-in, a pleasant and helpful staff (inclduing an in-room call from the consierge asking if I needed anything), efficient wireless hook-up, and a clean room. Although I was only here on business, I would not hesitate returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DickandDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ferry69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ordbm, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Del 4 piso haci arriba, hay bar y ruido
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rumamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ordbm, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chabg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ordbm, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gabysg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ordbm, Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#115 of 192 in Chicago
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#143 of 192 in Chicago
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare

Address: 5615 N Cumberland Avenue, Chicago, IL 60631-2915 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Barcelo - O'Hare Arpt)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: $94 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at Chicago O'Hare International Airport hotel. The Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel (ORD), just minutes from downtown Chicago, offers you quality lodgings near the airport, making us your top choice for comfort and convenience in Chicago. Come and dine 24-hours in our new Bar Louie restaurant and bar. Bring your family to our Chicago O'Hare hotel, located just off I-90 with close proximity to all that Chicago has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Rosemont Theatre, Allstate Arena, Wrigley Field, Millennium Park, Sears Tower and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. Corporate travelers seeking prime Chicago O'Hare accommodations will not be disappointed in this hotel. O'Hare International Airport is just two miles away, and we are close to numerous businesses such as Career Builders, US Cellular, OCE, T-Mobile, the Big Ten Headquarters and the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. The Blue Line of the subway is within walking distance of our Chicago Airport hotel. In addition, we offer a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer, computer and free high-speed Internet access. While staying at our Chicago O'Hare hotel, you can enjoy amenities including a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, an ATM machine and Bar Louie, our new 24-hour restaurant and bar, where kids eat breakfast for free. While traveling, you can bring your furry friends to our pet friendly hotel near O'Hare Airport. Book your Chicago hotel reservations now to enjoy our great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing