We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to wind down”
Review of Z Bar

Z Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 10/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #810 of 11,259 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $15 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Description: Introducing Z Bar, a new lounge inspired by the world's cultural and culinary riches. Featuring iconic views of the city, the rooftop terrace is an ideal perch to experience Chicago's wonders. Z Bar embodies the jet-setter's search for surprise, adventure and, yes, a taste of luxury.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable and accommodating. Lovely view. Staff very nice. Food good. Drinks with full bar. Great view.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Monkeyjo5833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at Z Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Monkeyjo5833,

Thank you for choosing Z Bar and for posting your nice comments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere, welcoming service and the cocktails.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Best wishes,

Martin Rahn
Executive Assistant Manager, Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful, classy rooftop bar and lounge. Classy cocktail menu. Definitely more expensive than your average place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank millymollymandy2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at Z Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear millymollymandy2612,

Thank you for visiting Z Bar and for sharing your nice comments on the décor and drink menu. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Regards,

Richard Hummell
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This is an expensive bar, overlooking the Mag Mile, with great views. Service is wonderful and the cocktails were great. Do this when you feel like a splurge...totally worth it!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyDesiNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at Z Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear HappyDesiNomad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments about Z Bar. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cocktails and views of the Mag Mile. We look forward to welcoming you again for another special occasion.

Regards,

Martin Rahn
Executive Assistant Manager, Food & Beverage
The Peninsula Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

After googling a few great rooftop bars, this spot kept coming up from many sources. I now can understand why! A true Gem in every aspect. The decor and vibe are very classy and relaxing. The views are amazing and the staff couldn’t be more attentive. I highly recommend the appetizers. We had the sliders (might be best ever had) and the tuna tartare. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank jimmyj69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at Z Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear jimmyj69,

Thank you for visiting Z Bar and for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food, service and views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Richard Hummell
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

I was traveling alone and went for a drink at the bar. Very bright and cheery Bartender was attentive and helpful. Felt very safe. Wonderful drinks.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank donnabG1836LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula_CH, Manager at Z Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Dear donnabG1836LL,

Thank you for choosing Z Bar and for sharing your comments with us. We are delighted to hear you had a positive experience with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Richard Hummell
Assistant Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Z Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing