We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveler rating
875
590
137
38
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
875
590
137
38
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews willis tower the loop great location free breakfast lyric opera union station the financial district yogurt the breakfast area walking distance fridge and microwave chicago downtown parking garage clean hotel great place to stay few blocks business center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

the staff go above and beyond to make your business stay accommodating and special, from changing rooms to assisting with a delicious "to go" dinner from their restaurant! Would highly recommend this hotel !

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindaplasschaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chicago Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for this wonderful testimonial! I will never tire from reading praise like this. "Exceptional" is not a word that is thrown around without merit. The team works very hard at this property. I will be sure to tell them of your kind words and to keep up the good work because it does not go unnoticed.

Regards,
- Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

This hotel is located in the center of downtown Chicago very convenient by subway, bus, car. A variety of restaurants and entertainment nearby. I suggest Ping-pong game and bar on Clark St. Jazz clubs are all around downtown. The hotel has a great workout facility and it's open 24 hours. I'm a frequent traveler and La Quinta free breakfast in comparison to other hotels is the best. The staff is customer service is top notch, accommodating to your needs and very efficient. Did I mention Noodles restaurant is right inside the hotel. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and contemporary in decor. The window view for me helps me to focus and gives me a feeling of a vacation instead of a business trip. Stay, Play, and Work.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Complimentary free breakfast and very nice large bathroom/large shower. Very clean and free WiFi. A huge plus is it's close to Union Station, many restaurants, Cadillac Theater plus many other places. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We feel lucky to have found this gem near everything! Walking distance to the Art Institute, theatre, restaurants, and shopping. Wonderful area!
Hotel was clean, quite, and comfortable. Friendly staff. Free WiFi and breakfast. Parking garages nearby, look for deals. Our parking was $50 for 24 hours
I will stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coyotepack5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Close to everywhere for excellent services and free hot breakfast. The hotel let us leave our luggage before and after check in/check out for free. Varieties choices of breakfast menu for picky children.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler650312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews