We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Ranked #65 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very pleased with the hospitality in this hotel. They workers greeted as you came in and out. The breakfast was amazing so if traveling with kids plenty of options and great service. It is also in a great location if you are going for travel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I cannot get over how nice this hotel is! Large clean rooms and bathrooms. Keurigs in the rooms. Friendly Staff. I would stay here again! Location is fantastic in Chicago. Just blocks from Millennium Park, CTA and Union Station. You won't be sorry if you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank surfmonk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel is close to downtown attractions. The room was spacious with plenty of room to work if you needed to. The decor was very modern, comfy bed, overall a very comfortable, well-located room with a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank debmanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over a long weekend with our toddler. The location was within a block of the transit trains, seven blocks from bus lines. We were able to get tickets to shedd aquarium at the front desk, which was a big time saver. Free breakfast was basic but well stocked. Service was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cferrers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

When I walked into room loved the way it looked, beautiful, the smell, like 10 musty men, it was horrible. I choose the hotel. Because of the hot tub. The first night there the hot tub did not work and the pool was very cloudy. I let the manager Mr.Pratt know this and he basicly called me a lier and said the hot tub is working now. I told him about the musty room, and he said maybe this is not the hotel for you, you should go somewhere else. i told him I have never met a more rude manager than him could I please have the district managers phone number. He said i think you should just leave. I said i will may i please have the phone number, again he said just leave after asking him many times he finally gave me the number. I called district supervisor Dave he said that his manager said that the hot tub was always working, i told him this is not true. i asked him about the rudeness of mr pratt and he said because i have complained to much. The next day me and my husband got in the hot tub red material look like vomit or rust was in the hot tub,my husband just said lets just forget it. We had no hot tub for our vacation and i choose this hotel because there was a hot tub, very disappointing, ruined my vacation. So if you want a horrible vacation, where the customer is always wrong choose LaQuinta in chicago downtown. Would never recommend. What a waste of a lot of money.

Room Tip: Full size beds in double room, no queen size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurnishaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 days on business. I must say I came in with low expectations but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was in a fantastic location. The rooms were large, clean and well maintained. The staff was polite and helpful. Overall I would recommend this place for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street on lower floors will not have much privacy ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_the_Globetrotter84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed over a weekend, the hotel was in a good location and at a good price. The room was on the small side but no problems with the cleanliness or comfort of the bed.

There was a loud fan noise that I was told was the clean air circulation system as the hotel has no windows, and it could not be turned off. I got used to it though and it did not end up affecting my sleep.

The breakfast was good with a very decent selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
West Loop
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#112 of 191 in Chicago
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Address: 1 S Franklin St, Chicago, IL 60606-4611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Business Hotel in Chicago
#52 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $111 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing