We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Ranked #76 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Rockford, Illinois
1
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in helping us "out of towners" with transportation options, local attractions etc. the hotel itself was very clean and the interior decor was colorful and beautiful. Our room was very clean. the only drawback to this motel would be the small pool and the very small, two person hot tub. Pool area was crowded with kids.but we knew this was a possibilty due to this motel offering the Shedd Acquarium Package. Alot of families staying there.We would definately stay here again..But will ask for a room with a better view, othed than the building across the alley. Breakfast was wonderful also. Waffles were delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,154 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Henderson, New York
1
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We took the train into Chicago and were able to walk to our hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was quick and filling. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
East Saint Louis, Illinois
1
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice rooms and great location. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good.
The pool was nice. We enjoyed our overall stay. The hotel is located a couple of blocks from the Willis Tower and other near by attractions....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I loved it. It was clean. The staff was great. The location was the best. It was less than a block from the L station, so I didnt have to walk far to get wherever I wanted. I will definitely be back. I loved the beds, the pools and of course the breakfast. It was flavorful and fresh. This is what I expect from Laquinta.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank WolverineTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for the first time in a year. It is still a clean hotel with friendly staff and we like the proximity to Union Station and to the Lyric Opera but they evidently decided to really cut back on breakfast. The coffee is now AWFUL - out of a machine, weak and generally yucky. Milk - skim and 2% only, no more soy milk :( - comes out of a dispenser rather than nice pitchers. The same is true of the juice. The eggs are of lower quality than they used to be. (they've also made the eggs, bacon & sausage staff-served rather than self-serve but I understand that as people used to take much more than they ate.) The same very friendly women work breakfast which is the one good thing I can say. I know the hotel used to lose money to people who weren't staying there coming in to eat the good breakfast. would much rather have to show my room key in order to access breakfast than have these changes that have caused the breakfast to be so lousy. It's still a good place to say but no longer the stellar place it used to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamingator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff is great and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. It is well priced for Chicago standards. It is a perfect stay for me, as it is very close to my office in Chicago. It is in close vicinity to restaurants. The breakfast has a nice variety and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Julie M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Didn't have TV channels to cover NCAA tournament play in games which was disappointing. Beds were very small. Front desk was very helpful and friendly. Shower was very nice. Location was very convenient.



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jenni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#90 of 192 in Chicago
583 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Address: 1 S Franklin St, Chicago, IL 60606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Business Hotel in Chicago
#61 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $128 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
La Quinta Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing