We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Ranked #76 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It was in such an awesome location. Check-in staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean. Staff was helpful with directions to places. The breakfast in the morning was perfect, and helps save you some money on meals in chicago. I will for sure be coming back to this hotel. no complaints what so ever.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time to Chicago and wanted to stay downtown. This LaQuinta was PERFECT! Easy access to the "L", the museums, great restaurants! The hotel staff were GREAT! Would have rated 5 if a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights including two weekends. The rooms and beds are comfortable, housekeeping is doing an excellent job and the people at the front desk are hospitable unless you try to hand in a complaint. The GM obviously doesn't feel compelled to answer your letter.
On weekdays the breakfast is very acceptable especially because they serve a fruit salad and yoghurts that gives you the opportunity to enjoy a healthy meal. The fact that scrambled eggs are not being served during the weekends can only be found on their own site.
There aren't enough seats in the dining area to serve the people on line during the weekends.
Breakfast is included, but the last days we decided to skip it.
During my 30-year experience around the world I never met such a deplorable breakfast. My expectations of a breakfast in Chicago were higher than those of one in a less developed country. I've been mistaken and will never come back here again.

For those who like to swim, don't feel tempted. halfway the already tiny swimming pool, you'll scratch your knees. it is better to be referred as a sit-in-water-pool. The jacuzzi is so hot you'll get burned.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 848Elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Carmel, Indiana
25
Reviewed July 12, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Quite large room with a lot of desk space. The location is very convenient for almost all things downtown Chicago. I didn't have a chance to make it over, but it's very close to Millennium Park. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of options. I'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadnj259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank carole0901
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was in walking distance of what we wanted to see in Chicago. Staff very friendly, breakfast better than described. Room service was from a near-by Italian restaurant -- fresh, high end Italian with amazing food, not just pasta and sauce. Day staff very friendly and helpful. If what you want is a basic motel at a more affordable price in the heart of Chicago, this is great. We were very pleased. But someone who needs the feel of a 4 star might not feel the same way. We were within 2 blocks of the opera, which is why we chose it. Will definitely re-visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue / Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Place Chicago/Downtown - The Loop
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#127 of 192 in Chicago
704 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Address: 1 S Franklin St, Chicago, IL 60606
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#42 Business Hotel in Chicago
#61 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $111 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
La Quinta Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing