We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chicago

“Pleasantly surprised ”
Review of Veggie Grill

Veggie Grill
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #361 of 395 Quick Bites in Chicago
Price range: $3 - $13
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Came here with friends for lunch. I’m not vegan/vegetarian, but one friend was, so we wanted to choose somewhere they’d be comfortable. I had the Mac & cheese and strawberry lemonade. The Mac & cheese was great - so much more satisfying than I’d anticipated.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kelliplansitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

It is 100% Vegan restaurant. It does have wide variety but somewhere I feel it misses what it takes. I had the bulgogi beef which definitely does not taste anywhere close to beef but importantly the food is extremely bland. The carrot cake you see in picture was relatively good experience. Nice ambience and good seating spaces.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Sachin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Great food, great staff. So many different options to satisfy any craving. Love this place, and would recommend to anyone

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Globetrotter6042015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

The menu continually evolves. The fake meats are pretty tasty and I love the broccoli sides. The speed to get your food isn't great and sometimes it takes longer to get through the line than you might think, so I suggest downloading the app and ordering ahead of time. You can eat there if you like, but I always take it back to my office if I'm eating solo.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K458XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We ordered wings, a falafel wrap, mac and cheese, and carrot cake. The wings were a good texture but tasted like they were simply doused in hot sauce. The falafel wrap had a good flavor, but the falafel were mushy. The mac and cheese and carrot cake were both excellent. Staff was friendly and the restaurant was very clean. Price is too high for inconsistent food.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Veggie Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing