We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museum of Science and Industry
Save
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Science and Industry
Chicago CityPASS
288 Reviews
from $108.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $34.95
More Info
from $52.95
More Info
Reviews (10,869)
Filter reviews
10,869 results
Traveler rating
7,960
2,054
621
162
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,960
2,054
621
162
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coal mine u boat all ages german submarine submarine tour fairy castle human body baby chicks tesla coil weather exhibit flight simulator brick by brick interactive exhibits hands on activities kids and adults great for kids great exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 10,869 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

So much to do, do your research before going so you have a plan! We have a ten year old girl and 5 year old boy, and it was perfect for both ages

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank wesconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Awesome place if you like science! you don't have to be a kid to enjoy it (i am talking to you scientist and researcher).

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank samie527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Really good museum. Have things for people of all ages to enjoy. There are a lot of interactive exhibits. The kids loved seeing many thing they only read in books.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank tanveer08007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went visited for my birthday and we absolutely had a blast! The entire place had something for all ages. Make sure to bring a comfy pair of shoes. You’ll be doing a lot of walking! I can’t describe what we loved the most. We will definitely be back. I’ve already recommended to other family members and friends.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank hmink1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The amount of interactive exhibits sets MSI apart. It is easy to navigate and has something interesting to learn about and try out for all ages. It has been fun to see the museum develop over my lifetime and now go with my 5 year old. Worth going just with friends too! If you want to see everything, be prepared to spend most of the day there.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Kendall H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews