We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museum of Science and Industry
  
Ways to Experience Museum of Science and Industry
Chicago CityPASS
271 Reviews
from $108.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $34.95
More Info
from $52.95
More Info
Reviews (10,417)
Filter reviews
10,417 results
Traveler rating
7,580
2,003
608
156
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,580
2,003
608
156
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coal mine u boat all ages german submarine submarine tour fairy castle human body tesla coil baby chicks weather exhibit flight simulator brick by brick interactive exhibits hands on activities kids and adults great for kids great exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 10,417 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were so many interactive activities in this museum! I also learned alot about what tech is already in development to help others in the future. The tornado was cool too! DEFINATELY a must see! You also may want a whole day in here; there's a lot to see and experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Daisie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a few hours to spend here and could have spent the day and then some. The highlight was the German Submarine and the on-board tour. Very informative. There is something here for everyone

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Brooksje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I and my GF visited the Museum for one day and decided that we needed at least two to do it right, all the exhibits were amazing! They totally engaged you in all the science that are behind of the day to day..

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jose_avalosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So much to see in so little time, we were there for two hours and probably saw about half. There is so much to look at and so many interesting topics to get into. It definitely is something you can bring anyone to and they shouldn’t get bored.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank paulinaestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'd say Coal Mine is the only exhibit unique to this place. Secrets of the Universe is average and Wired to Wear was disappointing. Overall it's good and informative but more suited for ages 14-20.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank RajeshG1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews