We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$148
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$178
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$139
$123
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$160
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$204
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$215
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,837)
Filter reviews
2,837 results
Traveler rating
1,779
691
222
81
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
691
222
81
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate and lakerooftop barwit hotelbirds chirpingnature soundschicago theaterwarm cookiesspa roomthe riverthe loopcorner roomdiamond memberhotel guestsmillennium parkfloor to ceiling windowsthe beanupon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,554 - 2,559 of 2,837 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2011

We had such a great time at this hotel we didn't even need to leave. We tried all the restaurants & absolutely LOVED the roof top. We got really lucky & it was a beautiful night when we went. The gym is nice & the hotel staff were very personable & provided us with great customer service. We travel a lot & my girls still say this was their favorite place. A definite must!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TropicalParadiseGOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I stayed at theWit from 2/5 - 2/12 to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. It was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and our suite was clean and comfortable. We stayed in the suite wtih the kitchenette, living room, and separate bedroom. The bathroom was exceptional with the glass enclosed stand up shower and huge soaking tub. The location of the hotel is near the Mag Mile which was a nice walk. Our suite was on the 26th floor and very quiet and peaceful considering The Roof restaurant was above us. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a clean, quiet, and large hotel room. Our room had a great view of the Chicago River and skyline. The restaurant's main restaurant, State and Lake had great pancakes, breakfast potatoes, and chicken sausage everyday. My husband and I wasn't a fan of the Lemon Poppyseed Pancakes though. All the other flavors were great. We would like to visit Chicago again in the spring/summer and definitely would love to stay here again. The only thing that I was surprised about what the lack of free internet in the suite, which was expensive. The front desk told us about the free wifi on the first floor which met our needs to just look up local attractions. Chicago has a lot to offer that we were unaware of prior to planning our trip. We spent a week in Chicago and felt we needed more days there. Great City!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ_Murrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My sisters, mom and myself just spent a beautiful weekend at theWit in Chicago and it was positively the best experience I have ever had with a Hotel. The staff is exceptional - from the front desk to the valet to bellhops to the restaurant server - across the board the best hospitality service I have ever come across. Not only were the kind and effecient, but they were truly Nice! and friendly and went out of their way to provide a one-of-a-kind experience. The food is also excellent - we ate a delicious breakfast downstairs in State and Lake, and had an incredible Italian meal in the upstairs restaurant (I heard the Chef had just one some prestigious award for his culinary skills - and it was definitely self-evident!) Thank you Wit for a memorable weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVGlassing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

My sisters, mom and I were all wowed by theWit. It has the friendly, personal air and metropolitan classiness of the best in boutique hotels. Great downtown location, too. Our suite and adjoining room were gorgeously appointed with a sophisticated and welcoming flair. The staff, from valets and desk staff to concierge and restaurant servers were all genuinely friendly and helpful in every regard. Our late night dinner at Cibo Matto was one of the best dining experiences I've had in a long while: the food was excellent, the service even better (knowledgeable, friendly and fun), and the surroundings were both comfortable and very chic. We loved the complimentary cotton candy that came with our check! The Roof lounge is a trendy spot; on weekend nights it's crowded and not easy to get in and find a table, but during the day it's a nice place to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryMErangey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We only stayed two nights here and we wished we had stayed more. This was the best value hotel we had all trip. From the warm cookie's on arrival, which were needed given the freezing temperature outside.
We stayed in a King Spa Suite and it was great value. The room was huge, modern, comfortable and had an amazing view in three directions from Millennium Park, State St and the river.
The service we had was spot on as we had to call maintenance once and they were there is a minute. Also we would highly recommend the restaurant given the fact we were provided with a free bottle of wine for each room we had, and given we had four of us was a great night for the family. The food was amazing and though more expensive than most food places it is definitely worth it. Also the rooftop bar is a great place for a quick drink before dinner.
The hotel is also really close to everything in central Chicago from shopping, sight seeing, theatres and eating. This is the place to stay and hopefully they stay at the same price as they were in December as it was great value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foonalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews