We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,157)
Filter reviews
3,157 results
Traveler rating
2,015
739
240
89
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,015
739
240
89
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state and lake rooftop bar wit hotel warm cookies birds chirping the river the theater district the loop corner room diamond member hotel guests millennium park floor to ceiling windows the bean upon check blue line hotel restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,157 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I brought my son to Chicago for his first Cubs game. Although the Cubs lost and the redline stranded us for 45 minutes it was great to come back to the Wit! Great staff and great accommodations! Heart of the city with easy access to public transportation. Will definitely stay here again when we come back to Chicago!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank seanc0peland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days for a work meeting and it was simply awesome. The location cannot be faulted, the rooms are well maintained- shower pressure good, good amenities and bed super comfortable.
I ate breakfast at the restaurant and it is fresh and has good selection.
The staff are fabulous and helpful. The meeting rooms were good and the catered food fresh and of great quality. Would recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Portia1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, check in was prompt, rooms excellent, food excellent and staff was above average. The staff was above average because they anticipated our needs without asking. They were very cordial and appeared like they enjoyed their job!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Inspiration637956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A tablet went missing during my stay. I reported the item to hotel staff on departure, but never heard back whether it was found in the room or not.
Everything else is wonderful, just make sure you lock everything loose up if you leave your room.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank broseidon1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theWitGRM, Guest Relations Manager at theWit Chicago - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear broseidon1138,

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. I am glad that we were able to provide a proper resolution, and that we were able to resolve this miscommunication. We look forward to seeing you the next time you return to Chicago.

Chris S.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our go to hotel when traveling to Chicago. I always book the corner king spa room for the large soaking tub. This is our third time in a row booking this hotel and will plan in doing it again when we return next year.

I would recommend requesting a higher room. On the weekends the street noise can be loud.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Golds509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews