We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #120 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great location...walk straight inside O'Hare! Fairly easy check in most days as I stay here at least once a week if not more. Being such a large hotel at a huge hotel its disappointing room service after 11pm is just dry break products and overall the Room Service is priced about twice as high as necessary, even for the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Christopher L:

Thank you for the comments you shared about us on Trip Advisor. We value your continued patronage of our hotel and appreciate your candid comments with regards to the selection on the late night In-Room Dining menu which are being shared with our Food and Beverage management. We do have food service available 24/7, however, since our main kitchen closes down after the restaurant and bar close for the evening, we have a limited amount of offerings available throughout the late night and middle of the night. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused due to it being limited after 11PM.

We thank you for staying with us on a regular basis and it will continue to be our pleasure to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,739 - 1,745 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you have 5-15 people from around the country and you need to get together in person for 1-2 days, this is the place to meet. There are only a few places in the country where you can get to a hotel without leaving the airport. We had a 1 day meeting here and the convenience of not having to take an hour in and out of the city was great. The hotel staff did a great job of facilitating our meeting and lunch was good (although expensive). The room was nothing special and bathroom was small. The only reason to stay here is for the location. If you are looking for a place to get a group from around the country together for a business meeting, this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear JeffS_from_LA:

Thank you for the comments you shared about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We take pride in the many meetings we host and service here and are glad that you were pleased with the convenience our location offers for your attendees to fly in and out. We appreciate your recommending us to others, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel makes a point of remembering you, and making sure you feel like a star! I've stayed here many times, and each time they surpass a perfect experience. This hotel has it all, from a fully equipped gym to many types of restaurants, as well as a lounge with a live singer! Jonathan, the front office agent, provides super welcomes, along with Alex at the front desk and the manager, Anna. Alexis, Ester and Margret are fabulous in getting you what you need. A super shout out to Eric in the restaurant, who does a fantastic job. Margarita, Ali, Ilona, and Mo are superb in the restaurant as well. Corey at the Bell Stand works magic every time. And, the hotel is inside the airport, so you don't need to wait for a shuttle! Perfect! You'll thank yourself for staying at the O'Hare Hilton. These folks know how to make you happy.

Room Tip: Speak to the manager ahead of time, and your room will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Gary F:

Thank you very much for spreading your kind accolades about us to everyone on the T/A platform. Just as much as you enjoy staying with us, we enjoy having you here. We're glad that we are like family to you and good to know that we are continuing to do things right. We look forward to your future visits!

Regards,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've stayed at this Hilton several times when catching early flights out of O'Hare, and find the property to be one of the best, if not the best, airport hotel I've ever stayed in. While it is literally in the terminal, it is entirely silent, and unlike other airport hotels "in the terminal," the main ORD terminals 1-2-3-4 are all interconnected with the Hilton conveniently in the middle, so you can walk to any terminal except T5, for which you'd need to catch the light rail.

Rooms are clean, comfortable, and above all else, very quiet. I've had rooms both facing the runways (fun!) as well as the parking garages, and they've all been just fine. There are also several dining options in the hotel, which is convenient and they are far better than your standard airport hotel fare.

Overall, if you're in need of accommodation at O'Hare airport, I would look no further than this property.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the runway if that interests you, or if you have kids - it's kind of fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We prefer Hiltons overall. THis Hilton is conviently located at the Chicago Ohare airport so if you have an early morning flight there's no hassle with having to take a shuttle to get to the airport. Very clean and the staff are excellent. They go above and beyond to make your stay a plesant one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Carol B:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your nice comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Going above and beyond to ensure the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, and we are happy to know that this service culture was reflected to you during your stay.

It was our pleasure to serve you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The prices this hotel charges are outrageous simply because they are on-site at the airport. We paid almost $400 with taxes for a standard room. The room Decor was outdated and the cleanliness could have been better. The breakfast buffet was the worst breakfast buffet I have had in a full-service hotel. The watermelon was spoiled. I think this hotel could be much nicer with better training of the staff and improved cleanliness standards over all.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank hobiecatsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear hobiecatsailor:

Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Providing quality accommodations, food and service is very important to us and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We assure you that your comments are taken seriously and are being shared with our management team so that the necessary corrective action can be taken for improvement.

We are sorry for the poor perception you have due to the rate you were charged for your room. Our rates do fluctuate according to supply and demand and the closer we are to sell-out, the higher the rate.

We do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

It may be an airport hotel, but arriving late at night, I had to walk over a over half mile to get to the hotel vIa underground tunnels (I did not feel safe!). The shuttle service back to the airport the next morning was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#111 of 192 in Chicago
611 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $134 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chicago O’Hare Airport offers unparalleled convenience to savvy travelers in a quiet, no fly-zone. We are within walking distance to all domestic terminals via underground walkways and the Blue-line train to downtown Chicago. After your flight, swim some laps in the indoor swimming pool. Dine on the finest steaks, seafood and drinks, catch the game at our friendly sports bar or grab something quick at Caffé Mercato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing