We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating and Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #120 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Accommodating and Professional Staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I can almost welcome an overnight layover at O'Hare with this Hilton nearby. The rooms are decent and the sound-proofing is adequate. The staff is very professional and accommodating. On two separate occasions, my outbound flights were very delayed; the front desk granted me a no-charge extension through 2:00 PM, which was great for staying production.
Check-in in the evenings can be a bit backed up.
(While the breakfast buffet is quite decent, the servers are consistently inattentive. Par for the course, during my breakfast for this stay, I had to physically grab a server to get coffee refills. In the past, it would be at least 10 minutes before someone comes by to offer refills. This behavior could be due to my having a breakfast coupon.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_a_Rd_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Just_a_Rd_Warrior:

We thank you for both your positive and negative feedback which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that our front desk took good care of you in accommodating your needs during your stays. We apologize, however, for your breakfast experience falling short of your expectations. Be assured that your comments in this regard are being shared with our Food and Beverage management team so that corrective measures are taken for improvement.

We appreciate your choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    890
    1,243
    736
    281
    161
See reviews for
570
630
459
1,386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel charges exorbitant rates to unfortunate travelers who must stay due to changes in their flight itinerary. The only free internet is in the lobby. They charge $16 for internet access. For the price I paid for the room, it should be free. It is convenient for those without a car as you can walk to the airport underground and out of the weather. (I only found this out AFTER walking across the street through the rain as there were no directions to the hotel access from the airport.) As I had checked my bags, I had no toiletries with me. I expected to a least be able to get the basics. Their toothbrushes were pitifully flimsy and they had no combs available at all. Ladies, try doing your hair in the morning without a comb!!! Room was nothing special. I should have slept in the airport and saved $300.

Room Tip: Sides facing the airport will hear jet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorettad850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Loretta D:

We thank you for your feedback which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our rates fluctuate according to supply and demand. We have no control over flight cancellations which occur randomly, but certainly do our best to accommodate passengers that are displaced pending what our current occupancy level is at that time. It is certainly not our intent to take advantage of these passengers. We do have a guest amenity pack that includes a tooth brush and toothpaste as well as a shaver and shaving cream, however, we have two gift shops within the hotel that sell other toiletry items.

Complimentary Internet is available to all Hilton HHonors Diamond and Gold members and to all guests throughout our main lobby and at our connectivity stations available in our lobby.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back, hopefully under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had been a Diamond member for many years but moved abroad and have not maintained status. I decided prior to a Tokyo flight next day. This was my 3rd Hilton this week. Much to my surprise and disappointment, I awoke at 5:30 to exercise and was shocked to hear of the $22 USD charge to run on the treadmill. None of the other Hiltons have charged me. The attendant said since I lost my status, I needed to pay. The guest services guide in the room did not mention a charge for usage of the Fitness room. I stayed last week at Hilton Mid town, NYC with no charge for fitness center. What is wrong with this place to charge an Hilton Honors member to run on the treadmill. As if 5:30 AM was not punishment enough. Not to mention the room safe was broken and after an hour of trying, they could not fix it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Jerry B:

We are very sorry to read about your disappointment with our hotel on Trip Advisor. The Fitness Center is complimentary to all Hilton HHonors Diamond, Gold and Silver status. We apologize if the attendant was just following procedure and did not recognize your past Diamond status as we could have made an exception. I will write to you personally to follow up on this. We also apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to the broken safe in your guestroom and will ensure that our appropriate management is copied on your comments as this should have been discovered and repaired prior to the guest using the room.

We feel badly for falling short of your expectations and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future should your travels take you back through Chicago.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

wyoming
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It is a nice and quiet and friendly hotel and it is like home, Everything is fine,but for the Lobby-shop: too expensive and very unfriendly. I bought a greeting-card and stamps and a small spoon for US 17,- and was pushed out of te shop ,since it was not enough.It makes the overall experience in the Hotel sad, as the rest is excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cowboyWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear cowboyWyoming:

We appreciate reading your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor and are happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay, but are disappointed to learn about your experience with the lobby gift shop. I will write to you personally to obtain further details so that we may address this with their management as this is not reflective of the service culture that we strive to promote here.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will visit us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a 13 hour layover in Chicago recently and this hotel was perfect for a reasonable night's sleep plus a hot shower! I have stayed here several times and you really can't beat the "walk to" location. The room was very large with huge bathroom having a walk in shower separate from the tub. The room was very clean and the bed was made up beautifully and so inviting to a weary traveler - with great pillows and fresh sheets. My only complaint was, with it being a corner room with large windows on two sides, it was a cold room. I am sure this had been a problem in the past because there were 4 thermostats and heaters in the room, plus one in the bathroom! However, it was the middle of winter and (-) 20 degrees outside! I am sure it is a lovely room in the Summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whoznchargehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear whoznchargehere:

Thank you very much for your nice comments and high ratings which you shared about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you've stayed with us before and that you were satisfied enough to return. We do apologize, however, for any discomfort you experienced with your room temperature.

We value your feedback and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I recently returned for the fourth time within the last two years for quick business/personal trips, I have yet to be disappointed with the service. The location cannot be beat with a quick walk across the street to the terminal. The front desk associates are always very helpful. I would like to make a special mention about Seana Keenahan. Seana went above and beyond as I checked in to make me feel like a special and valued client. She offered assistance in every way from ensuring I was happy with the room location, to offering her advice on restaurants and things to do in the area. Seana represents the Hilton Brand very well and is an asset to your team. Please thank her for making my brief stay very enjoyable. As you walk through the hotel everyone greets you with a smile and how may they assist. We always look forward to your breakfast buffet. Keep up the good work. My only piece of advice would be to update the rooms a bit. Otherwise they were very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Laura G:

We are delighted to read your kind accolades about our hotel on Trip Advisor and in particular your mention of Seana from our front office. Seana is farely new to our hotel and is a perfect role model for the hospitality business. We're proud to have her on our team and assure you that your comments are being shared with her as well as our management team.

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel for both business and personal trips. It's been our pleasure to serve you here and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

You really can't beat this location if you have an early flight out of O'Hare, or an overnight layover. The hotel is actually closer to the term an than the airport parking garage is. The hotel is connected to baggage claim and to checkin by tunnels, so no need to go outside if the weather is bad. We had an overnight layover, so we simply collected our luggage on one of the airport luggage carts and pushed it to the hotel and left it in our room, and then just wheeled it back the next day. None of the hassle of lifting luggage into and out of a courtesy van, or trying to time departure from the hotel to make the next airport shuttle. Just leave when you're ready, and in 5 minutes max you're in line at the airline counter.

One advantage for passengers in a wheel chair, the airport people will wheel you and your luggage to the Hilton, and the Hilton will arrange to have a wheelchair pickup the next day.

Other good things about the hotel are that the rooms are decently spacious, and we didn't hear any noise from the airport or other rooms. (We followed advice from Trip Advisor not to get a room with a connecting door.) we are Hilton Honors Gold, so we were also entitled to a complimentary buffet breakfast, and the food was quite good.

The only negatives I noticed were that some of the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling (no big deal), and the bathtub was very slow to drain. I wouldn't let these things stop me from staying at the Hilton again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#110 of 190 in Chicago
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Property: Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chicago O’Hare Airport offers unparalleled convenience to savvy travelers in a quiet, no fly-zone. We are within walking distance to all domestic terminals via underground walkways and the Blue-line train to downtown Chicago. After your flight, swim some laps in the indoor swimming pool. Dine on the finest steaks, seafood and drinks, catch the game at our friendly sports bar or grab something quick at Caffé Mercato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelPower, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing