We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #122 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It's a fine hotel. Nothing wrong with it. Just nothing exceptional either. A bit dated too. The best thing about it is the location. You can walk to almost every terminal. I hate waiting and hopping on shuttles to hotels late at night and early in the morning. Seems to add a half hour of hassle getting to and from the hotel to the airport. Staying here does away with that. If you just need a nice place to rest your head at the airport while connecting flights, its a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rat-ta-too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Rat-ta-too:

Thank you for the comments you provided about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you appreciate being able to take advantage of our convenient location to the airport. However, we do strive to offer more than just convenience and are sorry if this was not reflected to you. We will continue to work on making our guest's experience in all facets of their stay, an exceptional one!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,933 - 1,939 of 3,385 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a lay over in Chicago, with an early morning flight, so opted for the Hilton at the O'Hare airport. The rooms were reasonably priced - $125.00.

Once we finally got checked in, we were fine... We had requested connecting rooms and were told that we could have them. Went to our rooms and they were connecting... but not to each other. Got that fixed and went back to the room - but only 1 set of keys worked. Got that fixed and then we were all set.

Would stay here again. The bonus being that you are right on the airport property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AugMomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear AugMomto3:

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate them. We are sorry about any inconvenience caused to you due to the room assignments and getting adjoining rooms vs. connecting and for the issue with your keycards, but glad that we were able to correct this right away.

Please visit us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We won a 2 night stay here at a fundraiser and used it a an excuse to visit Chicago and more importantly go eat at Alinea. The hotel is what I expected from a hilton. Clean, nice staff, better than average rooms. They checked us in early with a small charge ( I hate this). I always work out on vacation and I got all dressed and walked into the gym to find out there was a 20+$ charge for each use. This is utterly ridiculous for an average gym setup at best. We went into the city daily with the blue line which wasn't bad but got to be annoying. Next trip we will stay in the city because once you're downtown the city is easy to navigate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterSNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Peter S:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you were happy with your accommodations and service. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the charge to use the Fitness Center. This is complimentary to all Hilton HHonors Silver, Gold and Diamond members and the pool and sauna and steam room are complimentary to all guests. Our Fitness Center is much larger than typical hotel work out rooms and we recently installed all new cardio and weight resistance equipment along with free weights along with remodeling of the locker rooms' restroom and showers.

We realize that staying downtown does have the added benefits of being so close to all the attractions, but we hope that you will stay with us again when it's more convenient for you to be near O'Hare.

Thank you, again, for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

the add on charges for their conference facilities were outrageously expensive and insulting. They wanted to charge us a fee of $25 for a key so we could lock out conf room. The coffee was $85 for 1 pot . The charged $45 for a cold sandwhich and chips. we will never use them again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Tommy F:

We are very sorry to read your comments about your meeting experience here at our hotel on Trip Advisor. Our prices are competitive with similar type hotels in the O'Hare area. I will write to you directly to try and obtain more information so that this and your respective comments can be shared with our Director of Events. Your business is important to us and we apologize for your not leaving completely satisfied. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed one night for business and I really liked that the hotel was attached to the airport. It was nice to get to sleep in a bit before heading to my outbound flight. I was in room 6106. Not a great choice for view or noise prevention. It is directly across from a service elevator. If I had not worn earplugs at night, it would have been pretty bad. I could hear the elevator and did not hear the planes- too funny! My room had a king bed with a very comfortable mattress. I had the coffeemaker, micro and fridge also. Amenities were nice. My room was clean and so was the bathroom. I ordered room service and it was great. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would not pay extra for the runway view unless you really love to watch planes. Ask not to be nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Rebecca M:

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are encouraged to know that you were pleased with your stay with the exception of the noise from having a room across from the service elevator. We are sorry for any discomfort caused to you because of that.

We appreciate your recommending us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor. Rooms badly need renovation and HVAC is poor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Doc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Doc43:

We have read your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor and sincerely apologize for the poor impression you received. We strive to keep the hotel maintained according to Hilton standards and plan for renovations accordingly while following our budget guidelines. Be assured that your feedback is extremely important to us and is being shared with the appropriate management so that improvements can be made where feasible.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I have stayed here a few times . I guess I really never noticed how bad this property has gotten over the years . Once you move past the Lobby the hotel needs to be renovated. Torn carpets along the walls , scratches all alone the halls. I had a king room and it was okay. The bath rooms are extremely small.
Now for the real issue service. I called down to the bellman ask for a menu of places that deliver to the hotel , was told by him he was to busy to bring one up to my room. Called down ask to speak to a manager not one could be found. They took my name and room number and was told he would call me , never heard from anyone one.
Food service this it really where you can feel ripped off. If you use room service they food is marked up considerably example : Smoked Turkey sandwich 16.00 in the bar room service was 19.00 + 5.00(room service charge) + 18% (gratuity) + 4% (administration charge) ..Even to me this feels a bit excessive.
As a Diamond member this hotel provides nothing extra.
If you are worried about the noise from the airplanes no need too you can't hear anything over the heater.
The real kicker was the coupon for breakfast , the cafe was so slow I ended up just walking away and eating after getting through security at the airport. For true die hard Hilton member I would recommend not staying at this one.

Room Tip: The Hilton Rosemont is only minutes away and is a much better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SN1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear SN1960:

We are very disappointed to read the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor and sincerely apologize for the poor impression you received. We strive to keep the hotel maintained according to Hilton standards and plan for renovations accordingly while following our budget guidelines. We recently renovated our entire second floor meeting space to include all meeting rooms and corridors and also did a full renovation of our fitness center and pool and added all new equipment. There are more plans for this year as we make every effort to renovate while causing little disruption to our guests.

With regards to our food and beverage pricing, we are competitive with other similar type hotels in the O'Hare area.

We are very sorry for the delay in you experienced when attempting to redeem your breakfast at Caffe Mercato in our lobby. Be assured that all your feedback is extremely important to us and is being shared with our management team so that improvements can be made where feasible. We value your loyalty as a Diamond member and hope that you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to welcome you back and serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#109 of 192 in Chicago
611 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Chicago O'Hare
#15 of 18 in Rosemont
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $135 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chicago O’Hare Airport offers unparalleled convenience to savvy travelers in a quiet, no fly-zone. We are within walking distance to all domestic terminals via underground walkways and the Blue-line train to downtown Chicago. After your flight, swim some laps in the indoor swimming pool. Dine on the finest steaks, seafood and drinks, catch the game at our friendly sports bar or grab something quick at Caffé Mercato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing