We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced for the value offered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #123 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a slightly dated facility. While the hotel is convenient for a single night stay when you travel into Chicago, I found the prices right across the board to be ridiculously high compared to other nearby places and the service at best was average. I suspect on my next trip I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Michael K:

Thank you for the review you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry if we came short of delivering the level of quality you were expecting of us. Be assured that your feedback is important to us and that your comments are being shared with our management team.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,180 - 2,186 of 3,416 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very convenient, very comfortable beds. It looked and smelled very clean. It was a great place to stay after arriving at O'Hare on a very late flight. It was a little creepy walking through the tunnel from the airport to the hotel because it was empty. However, it was well-lit. I could have just walked across the street and it would have felt less isolated. Very convenient to the terminal. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Elizabeth T:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return again. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had a cancelled Swiss Air flight, and the Hilton came to the rescue. At 2:30 am we had turkey chili and two scotches. It hit the spot. We were able to extend our stay beyond check out. Actually, it was probably due to being Hilton Honors. Worthwhile joining, by the way. In a pinch with crowded hotels, Hilton came through .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewhite0640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear ewhite0640:

Thank you for the comments you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy to have had the opportunity to welcome you here and provide some comfort to you following your cancelled flight.

We hope that your plans resumed the following day without a hitch, and we also hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night a month ago whilst visiting the USA from the UK. Nice check in area and friendly staff but the en-suite bathroom in our bedroom could have done with some TLC. The shower was difficult to operate as the fittings needed some maintenance to secure them back on the wall. Perhaps this was missed during the room prep process maybe?

Ate both Dinner and Breakfast in the Restaurant, but unfortunately did not enjoy the experience with one member of my party having to send under-cooked Chicken back to the Kitchen. On the plus side, the waiter service was very attentive and helpful.

I mentioned it to the chap on the checkout desk who was clearly rather upset to hear that our experience was not as he would have hoped, and apologised on behalf of the Hotel and offered a reduction of $50 off my bill, and insisted that my party help themselves (via vouchers) to a Coffee, Cakes and a packed Lunch from the Coffee shop. I did grab a Coffee and a sandwich, but most of all, I was impressed by his genuine concern and as a result, I think that the next time I visit Chicago, I would probably return to the Hilton, but would be tempted to check out other Hotels that were close to the airport out of curiosity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear PeteandLyn:

Thank you for the comments which you shared about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for some of the issues that you experienced here as this is not typical of the quality standards we strive to maintain. We are encouraged that our team was responsive to your feedback and be assured that we are also sharing your comments with the appropriate members of our management so that corrective measures are taken for the future.

We appreciate that you would consider returning to our hotel because of the service provided and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago for a one night lay over on our way back home, the hotel is clean and quite easy to get to from the airport with a underground tunnel and marked pretty well once you claim your bags at the airport ( should you be using the airport) the front desk was very helpful and check in and out was very easy. They helped us find a local delivery service for food as we got in after midnight but should you be there during the day they had a restaurant and bar or two for a night cap. I would stay here again should we fly threw O'Hare airport and would recommend this hotel to anyone needed a easy, friendly place to stay over night with easy access to the airport and trains to Chicago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schierup1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I had a late arrival at O'Hare (midnight) so I decided to fork out the extra cash to stay here. That was a great idea! It was an easy walk from the Alaska Airlines baggage claim to the hotel. The receptionist was wonderfully efficient, and I was in my room within minutes. I had some special requests which he was able to accommodate. It was an easy walk the next morning to the train to get to terminal 5. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samuels5731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear samuels5731:

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate that, and we are happy to know that you were completely satisfied with our location, and the service provided.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What you expect from a Hilton, and also an airport hotel...clean property, comfortable beds, friendly consistent service, good amenities. This is a super convenient hotel as it is right in front of all airport terminals. It was a 5 minute walk from the hotel to the security gate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiguy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#112 of 192 in Chicago
616 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#141 of 192 in Chicago
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $127 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chicago O’Hare Airport offers unparalleled convenience to savvy travelers in a quiet, no fly-zone. We are within walking distance to all domestic terminals via underground walkways and the Blue-line train to downtown Chicago. After your flight, swim some laps in the indoor swimming pool. Dine on the finest steaks, seafood and drinks, catch the game at our friendly sports bar or grab something quick at Caffé Mercato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing