We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Nearby Hotels
$570
$522
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$725
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$607
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$576
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,049
$975
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$492
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,601)
Filter reviews
3,601 results
Traveler rating
969
1,320
796
321
195
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
969
1,320
796
321
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early flightrunway viewbaggage claimunderground tunnelgaslight clubo'hare airporto harenext morningan overnight stayrental carfitness centerbusiness meetingthe lower levelblue linenight's sleephilton chicagocan't beat the location
Filter
Updating list...
2,520 - 2,525 of 3,601 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a good place to stay if you are catching an early flight. You save yourself the 45+ minute ride on the Blue Line from downtown Chicago. You can stay the night and leisurely walk to your gate the next morning.

The hotel is a little old, but in decent condition.

The one thing that annoyed me was the exorbitant charge for WIFI service. I believe the minimum charge was $15 per day. Most hotels that cater to business travelers provide WIFI for free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prairiewheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that our convenient location to the airport worked out well for you and appreciate your choosing to stay with us.

We sincerely apologize for the poor impression you received due to the Internet access charge from your guestroom. We do provide complimentary access throughout our main lobby for all guests and complimentary access for all Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members in their guestroom. We have shared your comments with our management team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

this is an airport for business meetings, missed flights, and air crews. Long lines to check in with only 2 people checking in guests. Have you ever heard about service to your customers so you they do not wait?
The location means you cannot rely on local sightseeing. Service is the only aspect that will bring folks back.
The recently renovated room I was in had the commode so far forward that the bathroom door could not pass the toilet seat. They filed off a portion of the toilet seat to make it fit. Quality and caring about quality seem to be absent. Hilton management should look at this site and make some changes as it is almost worth going outside of the airport to nearby Hyatt and others for accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelandtravail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Execultive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

We are disappointed to read your comments about your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We are sharing your comments with our management team as we continually strive to make improvements where feasible.

We make every effort to schedule our team based on anticipated occupancy levels. With our location directly on airport grounds, the airlines can send over many distressed passengers at once with very little notice. We do try to expedite the check in process as best we can under these circumstances. We are sorry that we fell short of your expectations.

We certainly hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights for meetings. Of course, it's a great location because it's at the airport. It's an older hotel and has older features. They have done some things to update it and it works.
The room was clean but I had a hard time getting it cool enough.
Alex at the front desk was phenominal. He made sure I was good to go.
We had our meetings here and the conference rooms we were in smelled weird. Luckily, they moved us. Probably some cleaner they were using.

Room Tip: Watch out for the "Early Check In Fee." Never heard of that and almost got dinged $25 for coming early.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moustacio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We strive to maintain Hilton standards and do plan for regular renovations of our guest rooms and public space. We are very sorry about the odor in your original meeting room and glad that we were able to move you to another room. Be assured that your comments are being shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken accordingly. Our entire second floor of meeting rooms have just recently been renovated including the hallways and corridors.

We appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.


Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My son always stays at the Hilton Chicago O'hare on his way back to university and before flying out to come back home. Although I've not stayed here myself, he loves it.

All my contact via email and phone to the staff has been first class. They are amazing and so friendly and helpful.

The late 5 pm check out is perfect if you've got a late flight and don't want to hang around the airport for hours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marplec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us and the Trip Advisor community, your son's satisfaction with his stays at our hotel. We are happy to hear this and look forward to accommodating him and extending our services to him in the future!

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We can't say enough about the staff at the Hilton O'hare. Check-in Went fantastic, got a free upgrade. The bar staff were great when we ordered and picked up dinner, the pool & gym staff were very friendly, same as the breakfast staff. Check out Went great too, they comped us the $7 charge for a 1 minute long distance phone call. We've never encountered such friendly, happy and helpful staff at any hotel we've stayed at. We will definately be back.
The rooms were large, big tv, very soundproof we didn't hear any noise, not from the hallways or from the runways.
The only complaint was peeling paint on the ceiling of the bathroom.

Room Tip: The upgrade to a high floor level with views of the runway are highly recommended, our 21 month old son spent hours watching all the action.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you very much for your high ratings and wonderful comments which you took the time to post on Trip Advisor. Providing a good product accompanied by great service is what the success of our business is all about, and we're glad this was reflected to you throughout your stay and with everyone you encountered.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco
Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews