We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning flight - convenient stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Ranked #123 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Had a 7am flight and got stuck overnight in Chicago. This was clean, tidy, safe and convenient. Very handy and if the need arises I would stay again. Nothing fancy but for a quick stay this works. There is a handy late night cafe if you need something healthy to eat or a coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peteshell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're happy that you had the chance to experience our hotel and some of the services which we offer and that you felt comfortable and safe here.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,478 - 2,484 of 3,416 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for about 10 years for an annual meeting in November. It is convenient, always has great service, and the room is spacious and clean. As an added bonus I had a corner room on the eighth floor and the view was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad to know that you've been coming here for the last ten years and that you have been consistently satisfied with your accommodations and the service extended by our team.

It's been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Enjoyed staying here before but this time lots of renovation type noises at 8 pm and we chose to pay for an upgrade that would give us Internet access. The access was a bad experience and the room was too cold.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are very sorry to read your comments about our hotel which you posted on Trip Advisor. We are currently going through a renovation of our second floor meeting rooms which we have scheduled during our slower occupancy period. During this time, we are doing our best to locate our guests in rooms that are farther away from any construction noise. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and for challenges you had with your Internet access and temperature control in your room. We do hope that you were able to voice your dis-satisfaction while here on property as our team strives to ensure that every guest is satisfied.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to reinstate our services to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel is clean, afforable for chicago, and has smoking rooms. Yes I said smoking rooms for those of you who also smoke in the Illinois anti smoke state. You can catch the blue line from ohare airport and ride it downtown or relax in the hot tub. Would recommend this hotel for couples and singles. We stayed there and attended a Disney on Ice show at the allstate arena. Delightful stay overall.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseFocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our hotel which you posted on Trip Advisor. We're encouraged to know that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ive long wondered about the hotel in the Chicago airport and recently I had to be in downtown Chicago for an evening event and leave early the next morning. I decided try the Airport Hilton and it was excellent. it's a bit of a slog from the ends of United's Concourse C, but summoning a cart to take you to baggage claim makes the walk comfortable. You enter Hilton's conference room area from the underground walkway and an elevator takes you to the lobby. I was on the eighth floor and was fascinated with comings and goings of the planes on the various runways. Breakfast was in the Italian dining room and an omelet an sausage amid walls of vast bottles of Italian wine was amusing. All together a useful and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: If you want to watch the planes on the runways, get the airport side in a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladislov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for the comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you decided to try us and that you were satisfied with your full experience here.

It's our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This place can't be beat for ease into OHare airport. The hotel is quite nice, too. The restaurant and bars have great meals and friendly servers. The hotel has "allergy-free" rooms which I particularly like. And the hotel does offer a "day-rate" for folks who have a long day-time layover and would like a room during the day only. One down side, the check-in line is always long and slow despite lots of hotel employees standing around. Overall, great place to stay when traveling in/out of Chicago OHare.

Room Tip: I really like the "allergen-free" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cll45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your high ratings and comments which you posted about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're encouraged to know that you were satisfied with your accommodations, service and restaurant options in addition to our convenient location. We are sorry, however, for the slow check in process you experienced. We make every effort to provide expedient check in service and are sharing your comments with our Director of Front Office Operations.

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here when my flight was cancelled and after i refused to stay at the Holiday Inn O'Hare (which is the worst hotel in the world). The hotel is in a good location on the airport, is clean has a good breakfast and comfortable beds.The wifi is not free which it should be in a place like this but otherwise an ok place if you have to stay at the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_JRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonOhareAirport, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're sorry your flight was cancelled and understand how frustrating that can be. However, we're glad that you chose to stay with us, and we hope that you will consider visiting us again in the future if your travels take you back through Chicago.

Sincerely,

Anna Falco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#112 of 192 in Chicago
616 reviews
O'Hare
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#141 of 192 in Chicago
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: O' Hare International Airport, Chicago, IL 60666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#82 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
#94 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $127 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 860
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Chicago O’Hare Airport offers unparalleled convenience to savvy travelers in a quiet, no fly-zone. We are within walking distance to all domestic terminals via underground walkways and the Blue-line train to downtown Chicago. After your flight, swim some laps in the indoor swimming pool. Dine on the finest steaks, seafood and drinks, catch the game at our friendly sports bar or grab something quick at Caffé Mercato. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Chicago
Hilton Hotel Chicago
Hilton Chicago Ohare Airport Hotel
Chicago Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing